Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

It's hip to be retarded

2009-07-08 - 12:11 a.m.

It's becoming more apparent to me lately that I fucking hate hipsters. Perhaps I'm turning into a cranky, old, "back-in-my-day" asshole... but hipsters embarrass me as a human.

If it's not the deranged "unique" fashion sense, it's the pseudo-intellectual bullshit. Every subculture or clique thinks they're somehow in on some big secret and understand the world in the most existentialist of terms... Okay, maybe not Christians or Cheerleaders. But you get the idea.

Anyway, here's some entertainment: Look at This Fucking Hipster.

Have you seen my lugnut?

2009-06-17 - 7:32 p.m.

Ahaha.

Ahahahahaha.

Aha... Oh my.

I'm having such a strange week. Really.

Brains scattered to the wind. Pennies on a railroad track. Have a nice cup of tea. A cookie. And don't forget the hot sauce. Forget all you know about people and their greedy, sordid pasts. I don't pretend to know Adam from Eve or Eve from a hole in the wall, but I know it takes more than a little spit to make a happy union.

And now back to your regularly scheduled Crackerjack box.

There's a pill for that

2009-06-15 - 7:00 p.m.

Feels like something very important in my brain is missing... or like a synapse isn't firing. I'm not passionate about anything. Was I ever? I'm not sure anymore, that's the sad thing.

Nothing but blah for maybe 50 more years.

I'm envious of people who give a shit about anything. Rather, I wish I gave a shit about something.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data