Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

The Summoning

2002-07-06 - 11:43 p.m.

YESSSSSS....... New Wallpaper--->

I gave up on sweb and loaded it elsewhere. Mwaahhahahaha. So, what do you think? Waitaminit. I don't care what you think. NEHEHEHE.


10:54 p.m.

currently: My tummy hurts

*listening to VNV Nation, Empires and FuturePerfect

Work was not completely suffocating, though I was fighting off a headache half the day and developed a stomach ache as we were closing. Fox pup stopped in with his parents for just a bit. He said he tried to reach me earlier today, but I was at work, of course.

I'm very tired and in somewhat of a blah mood. This is partly due to work... but mostly due to the fact that I slept from 6pm til 2am and then 6am to 9am. I should give up now and crawl into bed, praying that over the counter tummy meds allow me to sleep. But I don't feel like sleeping yet--so often is the case for me when evening rolls around. It's not as if I have something worth staying up for, either. I'm just here. Awake. Drinking cool water to ease the emptiness in my stomach.

I love looking at the counter stats on my page and seeing who was reading and for how long or how far back. Not that it's specific; only the IP addresses are shown, naturally. Still, it's interesting.

Hopefully, the server I store my images on will be up in the next few weeks, as I want to put up the new wallpaper. The layout looks weird as it is now with the old wallpaper. I'll be keeping Seishiro in the guestbook. Subaru, my first layout is still up on the archives page. Not that you care.

I'll hush now.


1:22 p.m.

currently: dreading work

*listening to Covenant, Theremin*

I do not know what thought will keep me going as I wander around work in an hour and for the rest of the day. The least I can do is take a long shower before going in and search for a moment of peace before I step out, get dressed, and begin the perfunctory preparations. I hate work. It's sucking my soul right out of the top of my head and the soles of my feet. That I've stayed at the miserable place for 3 years amazes and depresses me.

So, what thought can I take with me into one more day of shit? Do I recall all the kind words said to me as nights gave way to dawns?

I am the figurehead on a ship of fools

My right shoulder is slipping out of socket every time I raise it above my head.

gimme gimme the speed i need I still can't upload my new wallpaper for my new layout. That's annoying.

Okay, time to go.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data