Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

everyone says "I still haven't found what I'm looking for"

2002-09-23 - 10:30 p.m.

currently: Sleeeeep

*listening to whatever happens to be on the 80's station*

What a terribly dull day. I'm in a rather pissy state, trying to explain to myself why I'm going to school. Trying to explain everything, really. If I hadn't already sunk the money into this semester, I'd up and quit for a while. I feel like I'm already failing and school's only been in for a few weeks. Don't have the fuel to make it through another semester of bullshit.

brass monkey that funky monkey

WAahhhhhh... ranty bitchy mode. Grrr.

Maybe I'm looking to hard for some sense in it all.

we didn't start the fire
it was always burning since the world's been turning

Fuckbubble. There went my last fag. Why did I write that? I'm not British...o_O

The entire morning, my coworkers and I ragged on Cockass because he wasn't there and he's an easy target. I've never heard such enthusiasm about disliking someone before. It was sadly amusing. If Cockass didn't have a GF, I'd say he's the most disliked person I know.

I should go back to sleep now. I have to repeat that whole work at 6am thing. *skull fuck me NOW* eww.

Maybe tomorrow will be better than today. I demand a better future~~David Bowie

lying, left in your own hands.

2002-09-23 - 7:05 p.m.

Ya ever feel so stupid that you actually wish your pathetic excuse for grey matter would just dribble out your nose and leave you a hollow-skulled vegetable? Or is that just me?

*listening to Fiona Apple, When the Pawn...*

I'm down to two cigarettes. Hmm.

Yesterday, I filled up the last page in my paper journal. o.O;

I'm trying to figure out why now suddenly Yakumo (da compy) will go into stand-by when he refused to pretty much since the day I woke him up. I know it must have something to do with using a different mouse. Interesting. Let's just blame Windows and move on, shall we?

I took a nap earlier... and I woke up because I thought someone yelled my name. I even yelled back. Weird. No one was in the house. I didn't sleep at all last night. No big surprise there. I slept too much saturday-sunday. So, I spent a few hours swearing into my pillow as thoughts raced around my head as fast as comets hurdling through space. I hate that. I really hate that.

I have to go find Alice now. Kingdom Hearts and all that. (I'll probably play for five minutes before getting irritated as fuck.)

Anniversary Layout--ooh! color!

2002-09-23 - 1:16 a.m.

currently: wooha

*listening to Apoptygma Berzerk, the Apopcalyptic Manifesto*

This is my new layout to celebrate my one year at Diaryland. I'll keep this one up until October 23rd. At that time, I'll go back to my dark green ways, most likely. I have a new layout in mind for that time, too.

In other news, I am annoyed with Kingdom Hearts. I don't like the camera angles while in battle. o_O I can see myself cheating just to see the story unfold rather than actually play the game =( Pffft. I should have played on easy mode. I'm only in Wonderland and I'm cussing at game already.

I have to work in a few hours. @_@ NOT TIRED.

I did try to study for that sociology quiz tomorrow... but nothing the instructor put on this hand-out is in the book. And I am reading the right book. This can't be good. >_<


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data