Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

world in white is under way

2002-12-05 - 3:06 p.m.

Some nice weather we're having, eh? A nice blanket of white layered with ice and then some more white. Hurray for Big Mama Nature. My English teacher sent us home early yesterday ^____^

I haven't looked into whether I have class tonight yet. Hmm.

Having so few hours this week sucks. Have to pay car insurance. However, I am delighting in sleeping all day and drawing ugly pictures on the internet, so it's not a complete loss.

Today is Kitty's birthday. I wish him well. Tomorrow is my first niece's birthday. She'll be four. Awww.

Perhaps I'll write more later, when I have something to say.

Sexual Chocolate, Ladies and Gentleman

2002-12-04 - 3:00 a.m.

currently: mrrurrrfff

*listening to VNV Nation, "Carbon"*

...MEOW. My brain has been spiked with a heavy dose of testosterone. Be afraid.

And I want something sweet.

let's slip into, let's slip into the blue

2002-12-04 - 1:10 a.m.

I let my coworker borrow my mag so we could go through episode II somewhat on PSO. He forgot to give it back. O.o grrr. Oh, well, I'll get it back tomorrow. After he fed it, it changed into his section ID/class mag, "Rati." Foo.

I'm raising another mag, so I can get my section ID/class mag. I just wanna see what it will look like.

Fyxation
level 73
New items: another Vjaya and a Photon Claw (that was my very first rare back in v1 on the Dreamcast... it predates Rask, Alielle, and Larkin *.*).
Mags:
Bhirava (currently a Rati in the hands of Kain) 200
Ushasu 60

I finally got ahold of the Ninendo Rep at work, and she's going to look into the keyboard for me. She said she'd leave a note for me in the Nintendo binder on Friday since I won't see her. I hope she doesn't forget. I told her about the petitions online for it and how people aren't going to want to pay 9 bucks a month if they can't even talk to the people they're playing with. Hmmph.

*listening to Vast, Music for People*

I feel like doing naughty things. Of course, I have no one to inflict these naughty thoughts on right now... wahh. Murr. I'll just have to compose myself. *wiggles* Or distract myself.

Must watch X dvd 2 sometime this week.

I took an over-extended nap today. o.O oops. And that stupid quiz for Soc keeps getting pushed back. I think it's tomorrow. Grrr. I refuse to cram again.

Oh, magic 8-ball of joy, *growls incoherent question*
"my reply is no"
GODDAMMIT ALL. *sob*

Not even a little?
"it is decidedly so"
*cries more*

let's slip into the blue

give you up forever

2002-12-03 - 1:36 p.m.

Kyo's%20Abs
What Piece of Jrock Anatomy are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

Weird%20Shit
Which Awkward Gackt Moment are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

*smirk* I am teh amused!

Now I will either take a nap or sit here and draw something ugly. Hmm maybe both. Mew.

purple chrome

2002-12-02 - 11:18 p.m.

bondage
What's YOUR sexual fetish?

brought to you by Quizilla

My dad signed me up to participate in these dumb surveys a few months ago, right? So he gets free webtv, see? Well, he signed me up to do these chatting online surveys in place of the other surveys, and I'll get paid $250 when they're done. Free money. Talking politics with Stanford University doesn't exactly appeal to me, though. =/ I don't mind, really. They sent me a headset in the mail and everything. Silly.

I'm really fucking tired.

ZZZzzz

transcendental tango

2002-12-02 - 6:45 p.m.

currently: blee

So, everything I'm reading and experiencing is pointing me in the direction I am hoping to go in. At least, I'm seeing it that way.

*turns on Filter's Amalgamut*

I need to simplify my life. I've known this for quite some time, but I've been unsure how to go about doing it.

There are basic things that each of us need to practice and accept. Here are some examples:

  • Do not try to be something you are not only to please others.
  • Do not work more than you have to.
  • Live within your means and do not put your wants above your needs.
  • Live happily today rather than working hard now so you can live happily later. You may be too stupid, old, or have too many obligations to enjoy whatever you're working for or saving up for in the future.
  • Do what you want to do today and not what society has told you that you have to do.

The list goes on and on. The sad truth is that most of us work too much or are stuck in school aimlessly pursuing some dream our parents have. And what's the point exactly? You work to earn money. You study so you can get that pretty framed degree and get more money. And what do you do with that money but spend it on useless crap? Work work work. Pay for more useless crap. Work more. Buy more useless crap. Keep working until you have enough money to finally sit on your ass 'til you die. Gee, that sounds fun.

None of this shit that American society tells us we need is necessary. We don't need shiny, new cars. We sure as hell don't need giant houses with spacious lawns. But we're told we do. It's fed to us from infancy by our parents and our parents' parents and so on. Not to mention the evil media. Some of us keeping working and working and buying and buying just trying to fill a void in ourselves where happiness would be if we were given the choice to do what we want.

Don't accept this bullshit. The only thing that matters in life is happiness. If you believe a new car or a big apartment or getting your name on the marquee is going to improve your life... then, baby, your life must suck.

I'm as guilty as the next person for buying useless crap. I buy it because I think it's going to make me happy. But it doesn't. More isn't better. More is a temporary fix. I'm trying to get away from it. Less buying means less working and more time to do the things I want to do. Things that really make me happy.

/end rant

saviour

2002-11-30 - 7:15 p.m.

I finally caught up on reading all my survey answers for this month. Oi, some of you are downright little bastards! MWAH! But I like the honest answers from some people. Very sweet.

Murr. Rask was on for a little bit last night. That put me in a good mood today. *bounces*

In other news, one of my coworkers got PSO, and I shall corrupt his soul! mwhahahahah. Err... I mean, I will teach him the ways of PSO.

I gave some desperate eejit an agito I found. He gave me an Elysion. I can't use it yet... Need like 680 mst or something. O_O But I think it was a good trade for an agito. I was going to make the agito into a True Agito, but I'm sure I'll find another one. I found the one I gave away in one of my games on hard mode in the ruins.

PSO is coming out for the X-Crate. =P Fuck the X-Crate. The only difference is you can use a microphone to talk. I don't think talking and PSO mix. Especially in the lobbies; that would just be dumb. And let's not even think of the joy a girl would have playing PSO with a microphone. You can disguise your voice with these generic pitch controls set on the X-Box Live options, but once the guys find out you're female... well, you're bombarded with "How old are you? Where do you live? You're a cool girl." That's bad enough without having to talk on the game.

I still can't wait for the keyboard to come out for the Cube. I want to see my characters do the lobby actions. The dancing is so funny! I bet you could make an electric slide if you get enough people dancing at once.

I'm such a baka, I just figured out how to sit down in a different position. Fyx sits with her knees together, hands in her lap, and her head cocked to one side. It's cute, dammit.

And I made a HUcaseal the other night named Pai, after my first computer. She's a sexy little bot.

Hmm. Off to play. ^o^

dripping from the pale pale moon

2002-11-30 - 1:15 a.m.

o.O

*listening to Tori Amos, Scarlet's Walk*

I just trimmed some dry lavendar and sewed it up in a pouch. It's smells so good! MMMmm. Maybe I'll stick it in one of my pillows so I can get a decent rest and have pleasant dreams. Meh.

I think I got about two hours of sleep before I went to work at 4:30 in the morning. It was hectic and ugly as expected. It wasn't fun, either. It's usually fun. But by 9 o'clock I was sore and cranky and just wanted to go home and get away from the hundreds of stinky people. I dun wanna talk about work anymore.

I came home and took a short nap. Woke up with a pounding headache and was tempted to crawl back to bed, but I took some tylenol and have been up since. *grumbles*

I saw some guy rinsing his mouth out and spitting in the water fountain repeatedly. Does this strike anyone else as utterly FUCKING DISGUSTING?

I work a funky shift tomorrow. 2:30-6:30. wtf...?

so strange

At least I get to sleep in. I've been having a rather crappy month. It's almost over, though. I'll just file it away in the "do not remember this" drawer in my brain.

If nothing presents itself, I think I'll go to bed soon. I have to read Walden soon. Not all of it, thank the gods.

Need caffeine poppers

2002-11-29 - 12:30 a.m.

currently: What is up and what is down?

Thanksgiving Day at Toni's was good. Her mother can cook *drools*

I have to work in 4 hours. *panicked look* I will try to take a nap shortly.

Though I have been in the company of friends more than usual lately, I feel somewhat lonely. It is pressing on me like some wayward cupid is sitting on my head. And someone needs to change his diaper. And it ain't gonna be me.

What an awful time of year to be alone. Never bothered me before. *shrug*


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data