Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Larry... get well

2001-09-27 - 9:13 p.m.

*listening to David Bowie's "If I'm Dreaming My Life"*

Wooo... So, I got the game (pso 2, keep up) set up, but the servers are all wacked out.

=(

Ah, well. I got my first of 6 characters, Fyxation, up to level 101 while playing offline. Boring.

I'm depressed. Work's still pissing me off and my friend Larry is having problems with his foot again. He's diabetic... and he's been having problems for over a year with this one foot. =( I can barely function at work anyway.... this only makes it worse. Larry's the only person there I give a shit about, and it looks like he'll be taking more time off. *sniffle*

I don't know what to do for him. He has enough drama in his life already to write a series of novels. He is diabetic, his beau has HIV, he has to take care of his father's financial affairs and what not.... He's a stronger person than I, for sure.

I'm off for 3 days. No school on Fridays. It'll be heaven, but I'll be worrying about everything... as I normally do. It's a wonder I don't have an ulcer.

I guess I'll go escape into a video game per usual.

"what's really happening? what tore us apart?"~db


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data