Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Material happiness

2001-10-02 - 7:50 p.m.

current mood: ready to break something

*listening to the Japanese version of the ending theme to Xenogears*

Okay, Sega is still royally screwing me over, and I'm about to use PSO as a frisby.

On the other hand, I just found my first v2 rare. An Ancient Saber. woohoo.

I'm really tired now... and tomorrow's my day off... poo. I don't wanna go to bed early, yet I'm so tired that if I try to stay up I'll feel like shit tomorrow.

Lots of really cool games are coming out and I want them all!!!! But I'm trying to save up now since I splurged recently on a bunch of anime and stuff.

I'm like my passed great aunts. One was a penny pincher and the other was a spender. =) I'm a mix of both. I like to save for the future, yet I like to live in luxury (my luxury isn't much, but it's enough to make me briefly content). I'm like my great aunts in many ways. Too bad I was a child when they both passed. I'm sure I could have learned a lot from them. One was an art teacher. The other did volunteer work and rented rooms. I don't really know much about them.... my mother never talks about her past at all. I don't even know her father's name. =/ I think her mother was named Matty. Someday I'll pry as much family tree knowledge as I can out of my mother, and I don't care how many bad memories it brings up. She owes me that much just for bringing me into the world.
Sigh... My mother.... dysfunctional is too general a word to describe our family life. Everyone's family is dysfunctional somehow these days. Eh. Don't feel like writing about that right now. Too depressing.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data