Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Bad Religion

2001-10-09 - 2:48 p.m.

currently: PISSED OFF

*listening to Radiohead's Amnesiac*

Grawwwwrrrr... I was at work, and on my way out the security guy starts talking to me about this girl he saw the other day wearing a "pentagram." I just stood there and nodded along. And then he started to offend me. I asked if it was pointing up or down, and he said, "What difference does it make? They're all wrong." GRRRR.... MORON. I didn't bother to tell the ass that I'm a witch. I know he'd be preaching to me morning, noon, and night if I did. He even had the balls to say "there's only creator, I don't know what's wrong with those people," as if I was going to agree with him. And then he rambled about this commerical for a new pagan shop in town and how wrong it was. I told him there were a lot of pagan stores in town, and his jaw dropped. Like all the pagans are secretly planning to sacfrifice his dog and youngest child.... Goddamn his ignorance pisses me off.
I only have one prejudice in this world and that is for stupid people. I can't tolerate them. I was watching Ricki Lake today, and I had to shut it off because the idiots on there were making me physically ill.

*twitch*

I'm about out the door to my anthro class. Maybe I'll absorb enough to pass my midterm. *shrug* I like the class, but the reading material is insanely boring. Thank the gods I'm off tomorrow from work. Too bad I have another friggin' paper to write for Lit. =( I hate that class. If I didn't have to analyze and share my perspective about every fucking word I read, I'd be enjoying it a lot more. I always wanted to read the classics. This wasn't what I had in mind, nor am I learning anything from it. *sigh* that's college.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data