Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

nothing imparticular

2002-05-09 - 12:16 p.m.

currently: ZzzZzz

*listening to Apoptygma Berzerk, Welcome to Earth*

I have returned. Sort of.

Why is it that if I leave the house, people come up to me, blink, and say, "You're wearing makeup--wow"??? Firstly, it's not of your concern what I put on my face. Secondly, piss off and annoy someone else.

My room has consistantly remained an easy-bake oven since the mercury started rising. On the other hand, lovely thunderstorms have been accompanying the heat, so I'm happy.

You ever notice you can almost smell it on people when they're trying to cheer you up? Not that I don't appreciate their attempts. *sigh* I don't know what I'm trying to write here.

I should take a nap soon. I'm going to the gym later and work in the evening tomorrow, so I'm sure I'll be up late tonight. Ugh... I can't believe I have to close. grr. >_<

I can't help but be suspicious of people who haven't been in my life suddenly taking an interest in my affairs. Or even popping strange questions on me which I don't know how to answer. This has nothing to do with anything, please drive thru.

Hmm... one more song, then I'll nap.

I need a haircut. blah.

initiate access procedures. retinal scan complete. please enter your digital access code. access granted.

One of these days, I'm going to put up clips of me speaking somewhere. MP3 format. Maybe reading bits of stuff. I dunno. Then you can actually hear me babbling. It's quite amusing, I assure you. Aside from my voice and my love of writing nonsense, I don't have much to offer. ^_^

I've been considering taking drama or radio broadcasting related classes. This might allow me to put my voice to use. Dubbing anime would be cool. That's a pipe dream. Let me have it. It's mine.

Song's over.

8:45 pm

currently:

*listening to Rob Zombie, Hellbilly Deluxe*

The less I think about things, the happier I am. Plus, I have chocolate, which has temporarily cured my headache.

So, what bit of insight shall I force upon you today? Sometimes, when a moment of calm comes over me, I can enjoy doing absolutely nothing and anything seems possible. I have to cling to moments such as this while I can, for they always end and chaos comes in again.

Maybe it's the chocolate talking. Yeah, I had to give in. I was craving it so badly that I went to the gas station down the street in my high school gym uniform t-shirt, a pair o' jeans, and high heels. "Gimme chocolate and a carton of cigarettes." The clerk had this knowing look of someone's on their period. Now I am perfectly fine. I guess. At least my temples aren't throbbing. Oddly, I haven't been very bitchy. Manic, yes but not bitchy.

I'm gonna try to save up a little extra cash in the coming weeks to make up for some crazy spending the last few months. My savings remains untouched... but I'm disappointed that my checking account seems to stay the same. It's like I'm dribbling away my paychecks... and I don't know what I have to show for it.

Murr. There's so much anime I want to buy, though! I still need to finish up my Ceres collection and more Rurouni Kenshin are on the way. ;_; No fair.
I need to get back into my aunt Grace ways and be a penny pincher. That woman wouldn't spend a dime to save her life. But I take more after her sister, Ruth. I'm extravagant. I like material happiness, but I'm stingy. Go figure.

Grace and Ruth were both teachers, I believe. Ruth taught art. I dunno what Grace taught. I remember seeing all sorts of beautiful paintings that Ruth did... Unfortunately, my mom sold most of them when she died. GRrrr. The only scrap of proof I have that she was an artist is a portrait she did of my mother (which looks so much like me that I want to vomit). My mother has this in her possession, of course. I wish she'd let me have it. I hardly know anything about my mother's family. I only knew the aunts when I was a child. They were my mother's paternal aunts.

I'm sure you give a shit. ^_^

yare yare....


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data