Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

it's the summer of '45

2002-05-10 - 12:45 a.m.

currently: in the words of a moronic teenage boy, "let's get sweaty"

*listening to Funker Vogt, t*

Just got home from the gym. Ya shoulda seen the look on my dad's face when I told him I joined a gym.

Daddy: Where ya goin'?

Me: The gym.

Daddy: The gym? You get a freebie or somethin'?

Me: Nope, I joined last month.

Daddy: Bet that's expensive.

Me: Naw, only $15 a month with student discount.

Daddy: Oh...? *awkward moment of silence.

Me: Yeah, I'm gonna be a She-Hulk in a few months! GRAWWL.

Daddy: O_O!

Me: Beefcake! I'm such a beefcake, I can't even fit through the door!

Daddy: *backs away*

Okay, so we didn't really say anything after he said "oh." And I have no intention of becoming a She-Hulk, although green is my favorite color.

I think all those fetal harvests are wearing on my uterus. Damn aliens!

For some reason, both of my cats are sitting in here. I gave them food and fresh water. The litter is okay.... WHAT DO THEY WANT FROM ME!? o.O

Mm, incense. *stinkiness abounds*

Damn, now I'm not tired. *checks time* SHEET. Murr. What am I going to do? argh. argh, i say! Give me nachos!

Phew, for a minute there, I lost myself. (radiohead)

Well, I was going to talk to Rask tonight, but he's not around. I'm sure that would have been a pleasant conversation, too. Oh, wait, there he is. *twitch*

beep beep. byeeeeeeeeee now

2:08 pm

currently: pahhh

I have to go to work in a few minutes. >_< Gods, I hate work. *sigh*

I just got out of the shower, too, so I suppose I should dry my hair.

Everything in my life is up in the air right now. And I'm not sure which way is up. I don't know which way to go. The earth is spinning to fast, and I'm holding on by my fingernails.

I had a fucked up dream this morning that I had sex with someone. It wasn't an erotic dream. It was more like, "Uh... that was interesting. Can I wake up now?"

Shock treatment would be good for me, methinks.

Off to work I go.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data