Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Don't bring me down

2002-05-22 - 6:33 p.m.

currently: Murr?

*listening to David Bowie, Heroes*

Very very disturbing dreams this morning-afternoon. I slept too much, I guess, and my brain was low on making-sense juice. One of them was fairly cool, though. I was flying around in a forest and feeling the leaves graze over my skin as I fell and drifted by them. I remember thinking, "So, this is what it feels like for a high class vampire." There I go again with stupid dream logic. I don't remember if I actually had a body, but I'm guessing I did since I could feel things.

The other dreams aren't worth mentioning and are fading quickly.

Put your feet back on the ground, Pisces. I know the clouds are pretty, but you can't fly forever.

Clouds? What clouds? Those big, omnious ones that look as though they're about to open up and drench me in acidic rain? They are pretty, aren't they?

*David Bowie, Pinups stirs*

Yes, I'm still torn. What once I thought was mine has revealed that it was not so. Oh, poor twisted me.

I still can't fully grasp that it was pointless anyway, that reality would have inevitably spoiled whatever it was growing on the vine around that putrid heart of mine.

Putrid.... that's a funny word. PUTRID! FOUL! ROTTEN! TAINTED!

With your long blonde hair and your eyes of blue
The only thing I ever got from you was sorrow.
Sorrow.

What a great fucking song.

I'm going to go draw now.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data