Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

complications of the flesh

2002-05-28 - 2:08 p.m.

currently: thinking too much

*listening to U2's War*

First, I want to bitch about losing 4 levels on my Ragnarok character, including all the items I'd gained in that time period. bitch bitch bitch. Grrr There, I'm done. I can move on now.

Harry Potter came out on DVD today. We had to price match another store for a while since they had it for 9.99 or something. But as soon as that store sold out, we sold it for our sale price of 16.99. I'm sure you give a rats ass. I considered buying it when it was 9.99. I've never seen it or read the books, though (in spite of the recommendations of my friends), so I saw no reason to purchase it at this time. I'm just now getting back into the reading swing, and I'm even slower than I was before. -_-

I wish I had gotten into reading when I was younger. Perhaps if I had, my dyslexia wouldn't be such a problem. I sometimes have to read sentences or even pages repeatedly before my brain can deceipher the meaning. On top of that, I'm obsessive compulsive--so I usually read everything I write 3 or 4 times before I am satisfied with it. Even then, I sometimes overlook my peculiar word order. Give me another rat's ass.

My sleep pattern has been sufficiently screwed up in the last few days to fuck up my entire week. I have been randomly waking up a few times in the night, and it has made me feel like ... hmm... dogshit on the sidewalk. I have 2 days off, so perhaps I can work it out. Mmm, 2 days off.

I had a strange dream about water last night. It sorta bordered on memory of summer camp. I was swimming in a lake (?) and climbing down a ladder along the side of a dock(?). Anyhow, I was diving deeper than everyone else just for my own amusement, and I was hesitant to tell them how far down I was going.

I love water.... I must go indulge in a swim somewhere. I wonder if any of my friends would be interested in a 1 or 2 day venture to Cumberland Falls or some equally pretty spot. That would be nice, me thinks.

Two hearts beat as one

I am still very much in love, but my heart is full of doubt and distrust. It would be much easier to deal with if my heart did not demand proof that it is safe. We are not so easily consoled and healed after facing hurt. =/ It has been nearly a month, and I am finding it hard to believe anything said to me. I am eager to be over this. Ah, the complexities of a broken heart.

10:49 p.m.

currently: I'm not mad, I'm just burning up.

*listening to Funker Vogt*

SLEEP! NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF SLEEP! and Kava Kava.

I've been thinking of a new drinking game in which you replace some of the prominent verbs or nouns in song lyrics with the word fuck.

Take, for instance, David Bowie's "Let's Dance."
Let's fuck. Under the moonlight, the serious moonlight

Or Covenant's "Like Tears in Rain"
Every street I ever fucked
every home I ever fucked
is fucked
every flower I ever fucked
every spring I ever fucked
has fucked.
every man I ever fucked
every woman I ever fucked
is fucked
Everything I ever fucked
every thing I ever fucked
has fucked

Fun... yes, I am bored. =P

I guess I'll go play RO and try to regain my status as rapier wielding badass. (who am I kidding?)


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data