Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

this should be fun

2002-06-27 - 9:46 p.m.

currently: loading a gun to shoot my computer and put it out of my misery.

*listening to David Bowie, Heathen

*grumble* I've been working on my PC all day. What enormous fun! I reformatted the hard drive, reinstalled Windows, and uploaded all my backup files. I'm still working on the drivers. I'm downloading IE 6. Help me, I'm in Hell.

I've lost count of how many restarts I've had.

I was going to go to the gym... but I can't call Bry since I'm downloading nor can I check my mail (outlook files need to be replaced). Fudge.

2 minutes to go on download, then it's restart again.

Well, I'll report my progress.


5:47 p.m.

word

//initiate reboot
...
A:> format c:

...

//success pending

Wish me luck. >_<


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data