Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Genetic Mutations of the Human race

2002-07-04 - 8:57 p.m.

currently: don't let the glasses fool you

*puts hands on hips and taps one foot on the floor* Where is my story, hmmmm? I've been checking my mail all day, mister. *growl*

I had to take a nap. I crawled into my spiderman sheets around 3 or so and fought my allergies to finally sleep some time later. I woke up just a few minutes ago. Shit. It's going to be a rough night. 1) I won't be tired; 2)if I were, the fireworks would keep me up; 3)I work at 6am, again. And I have got to stop taking showers before I take naps. My hair is sticking in every direction, and I'm too lazy to fool with it.

I bought Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back and watched it when I came home from work. hee. explicative deleted.

munchies.


4:46 a.m.

currently: collecting flies

So, I was lying in bed, see? It was warm and peaceful and odeargodmybladderisgoingtoexplode. Naturally, I get up to relieve myself of 2-3 glasses of water I so wisely consumed the night before. Now, I'm not tired at all. Pah. That brief period of sleep was more like a nap due to the previous night's sleep.

*slips on headphones and turns on NVN Nation's FuturePerfect*

I read C's most recent entry. S'funny, I thought the same thing of Chobits. It's really fucking cute but loaded with fan service. Rask went out and bought it after I was telling him about it.

PANTIES

Peanut Butter Captain Crunch. It was an impulse buy.

I was telling K that having the ability to make pigment technically makes me black and that I was considering learning ebonics. She seconded the idea. This was a short laugh. Then I smacked myself. Next time I have to fill out form that asks for race, should I check African-American? Should we all? Or maybe I should scratch out the question and write, "What determines race is the ability to procreate. So I'm human, you cocksuckers, since I can procreate with any damn person on this earth that isn't sterile. You should change the question to 'can you make pigment?'" By one crazy gene, I can. And, if you're in America, aren't you African-American on some level? We should all tack African on the front of our nationality.

I blame stupidity and the media's eagerness to spread it by continuing to use the term race toward skin color. On some level, it implies that we're different, which we're not.

Imagine an island of primitive humans. They are their own race. The minute a boat arrives, filled with strangely skinned humans, the islanders and the entire people of the boaters become one race. It's as simple as that. And since we humans can now venture to every corner of the earth, we're one race.

Keep that in mind next time you hear the term race on TV or you see it in the paper.

If you're one of those people that gives two shits about your pigmentation or eye shape, then be particular about it. Don't settle for crap like "white, black, asian, hispanic." Write over it, "PALE AND ROUND-EYED AND THIN-LIPPED, RICH BROWN AND ROUND-EYED AND FAT-LIPPED, or GOLDEN BROWN AND SLANT-EYED AND THIN LIPPED." Be a smartass. I personally like to be very specific: RED-HAIRED, PALE MUTANT WITH FRECKLES AND ROUND MUTANT BLUE EYES. I AM GOD'S GENE JOKE.

500 years ago, I'd have been slaughtered as a witch.

Hmm. I should get ready for work now.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data