Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

eins zwei drei vier

2002-07-03 - 10:38 p.m.

currently: laa

*listening to Blondie, "Call Me"*

My mother appears to be making a nasty habit of coming over every day. This will have to be remedied.

I woke up blissfully late today and felt very guilty about it. I'm unsure why. It's not as if I had things to do or a schedule to keep.

My pecs hurt. The combination of push-ups and this one machine at the gym leaves me sore for a day. o_O

*"One Way or Another" comes on*

One way or another, I'm gonna find ya, I'm gonna getcha getcha getcha getcha

One way or another I'm gonna see ya, I'm gonna meetcha meetcha meetcha meetcha...

I picked up Lord of the Rings again. I'm a few chapters into Two Towers. I think I'll read 'til I'm sleepy tonight, since I have to work at 6am. Yep, working on the nation's birthday. Gawd love America. Let's celebrate our 200 some odd years of independence with Chinese Fireworks!

Moo. And stuff. I'm going to look at my dad's movie collection and buy him dvd's he doesn't have for his b-day tomorrow.

Once had a love and it was a gas
Soon turned out, had a heart of glass

I got a three year certificate of service from work, along with a pen and keychain in a little box. None of my managers signed the certificate. I feel so special. And they didn't even give it to me. My dad brought it home, said they forgot to give it to me when I was there. Larry said the pen runs out of ink within 2 weeks and the cartridges that refill it are expensive. He said his keychain broke, too. Damn, I really feel loved, too! Fuck my job. Fuck it in the ear with a dull pencil.

Dying of anticipation for the CD's that I ordered. They're supposed to be on the way. *drool, leer, drool*

rapture


12:52 a.m.

currently: so cute I need to be shot

*listening to VNV Nation*

Just returned from the gym. Murr. Hot.

Murr........

I feel pretty freakin' cheezy right now, like I want to write a song or a poem or something equally corny to express my feewings. FEEWINGS O WHOA WHOA. . . Okay, no more sugar for me. @_@ wait, I haven't had any sugar. AGH!

I shall now smoke a cigarette while composing a terrible poem.

I'd like to think the vast expanse
Is a test to overcome,
Is a trial of loyalty,
Is a boundry between realities.

I'd like to think the time consumed
Is for a worthy pursuit,
Is proof of faith,
Is filled with joy.

Just once, I'd like to really know
What is meant to be,
Where our hearts lie,
How your pulse feels against my cheek.

I'd like to think that knowing
Will comfort me for the rest of my days.

Okay, enough of that... GAWD, that was bad. >_<

Must--have--more--water... *guzzle*


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data