Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

synonym for synthetic

2002-07-16 - 9:32 p.m.

currently: I don't get you at all

*listening to Apop, "Until the End of the World"*

I'm so confuzzled right now about everythng. Strange shit always seems to happen when my cycle comes to a close, and matters always seem so much worse when my brain is saturated with female chemicals. So, yeah, I tend to lose it.... If I ever had it to begin with.

I'm thinking about writing a fantasy book. A completely new idea with some old influences. It would consume some of my free time and stop me from writing dumb shite in here. Of course, when school begins, I won't have so much free time. =/

"Rollergirl" again.

Hmmm time to get on RO.

Love you, my evil minions.

---*minutes later* I hate you, RO.


7:28 p.m.

currently:

*listening to Wumpscut, Wreath of Barbs*

Early this morning, while I was at work, I was attempting to explain the plot of John Q. to this fucker that asked about it. Normally, I don't talk to fucker, because he's A FUCKER. I threw in something about how the premise of the movie didn't seem very likely or that it could happen in real life. Fucker then procedes to tell me how you'd be surprised what you'd do for your own kids or your own life when an extreme circumstance arises. "If I held a gun to your head, you'd be surprised what you'd do," he said, holding his finger pointed at my head. I just smirked at him. "So, you think you're not afraid of death."

You have no idea, fucker, I thought. All I said was, "I'm not having kids...." I was then blessedly rescued from fucker by another Larry. As soon was fucker was out of earshot, I turned to him and said, "If he ever rants like that again, could you please come save me a little sooner?"

Larry said, "Every time I hear that man talk, I think of the song from 'Annie Get Your Gun'--Anything you can do, I can do better." It's always a waste of breath trying to talk to fucker.

What really annoyed me is the fact he assumed I hold some value for my life and would do anything to protect it. Chances are, if someone did hold a gun to my head, I would say, "After I struggle with you, and possibly bite your nose off, you're going to have to kill me and go to prison--which I don't think is you're real mission." If I had a gun on me, replace "bite your nose off" with "shoot you in the stomach."

I guess the point I'm trying to get across is that my life isn't so important to me that I'd go out begging and whimpering on my knees. And struggling with whatever force was trying to take my life away would not be some deranged heroical tactic. I simply wouldn't tolerate anyone trying to use my desperation to their advantage. Throw the desperation of others into the mix, and I'd only get more pissed off.

----Got distracted.

That's enough for now.


2:13 p.m.

currently: squeehehe

Don't run away! I promise I'm feeling better and this entry will be less angsty! MWAHAHAHA.

Yesterday was total shit, so I'm just going to deposit it into the repressed memory bin and move on. Who's with me?

I just got home from work a few minutes ago and took a shower. Now I'm up for relaxing with some anime... but that's not for another few minutes (cooking lunch).

I love my headphones. I wonder if Kuroiko likes her headphones (I got them for her and they're just like the ones I got myself a couple months ago. You care....)

Ahhhh. I feel all nice and clean and shiny. Water is so good. ^_____^

I took about 6 different herbal pills last night, so maybe that is responsible for my lack of moodiness today. I was rather quiet at work, as I said I would be, though.

Must get back to the kitchen. ttfn, fuckers.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data