Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

the missing

2002-08-05 - 10:31 p.m.

currently: <--dead sexy redhead with sword

*listening to Delerium, Karma*

It's strange I chose to play Karma when that's exactly what I've been thinking about lately but not when I picked out the CD. My subconscious is a bitch.

Anyway, I took a nap but was woken up by the mother of all headaches. I stumbled into the kitchen, nearly plowing into the 'fridge, mumbling "brain hurt... ugh..." My dad told me to take a codeine. Ah... delightful painkiller, that it is.

Yes, I watched one of the two Rurouni Kenshin DVD's that came in the mail. So, now I have 6 RK DVD's left to watch... until another comes out. o_O But that's okay, because Kenshin is da shit.

The muscles on my skull are still taut with a headache, but I'm sort of pleasantly delirious now. I think I will sleep well tonight. I hope I will sleep well tonight. I want to sleep well tonight.

I want to do something new and interesting with my spare time this school year (that is, if I have any spare time). But what?

I have seen you in this white wave. You are silent

Sometimes, I would like to doubt my own feelings... but I cannot. They are set in stone. My mind's made up and not even the stars falling from the sky could change it. It takes something brutal to change my heart. Like Julie completely ignoring me out of the blue. And I still think of her often. It peels at the scar on my heart, but I do.

Time does not exist to my heart.


4:40 p.m.

currently: dead on my feet...er, ass

*listening to Filter, Amalgamut*

I'm requesting a vacation the week before school starts. Work can kiss my ass. Rawrr.

As for school... hmm, procrastination can only last so long.

I'm so tired that my eyes hurt. I hate that.

Congrats to Kuroiko on passing the motorcycling class. Good luck finding a bike, m'dear.

*stops CD player*

*falls out of chair*

Better go nap now.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data