Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

are these not words of heresy

2002-08-08 - 8:08 p.m.

*stretch* My dad bought Lord of the Rings, so I watched that and all the extra features instead of taking a nap. I was shocked that he bought it but pleased, since I'm waiting to purchase the 4 disc edition in November. (He said, "It was too long." I said, "It's called story developement; the book's over a 1000 pages =P")

Hmm, it appears I just missed Rask again. Pity. That's been happening a lot lately. Such is life.

I really do need a nap. Maybe I'll squeeze in a little one before going to the gym. Murr. I work at 2 tomorrow, so that allows for a small sleep-in. *passes out on keyboard* mnjj Oww.


1:21 p.m.

currently: i'm not stopping 'til I vomit

*listening VNV Nation*

I've been wearing the necklace I made for Rask. Oh, well, it makes no difference.

Ya know what's funny? Well, not until I tell you, right...? I'm scheduled to work 9 whole hours next week. And I'm vacationing the week after. O_o That's a lot of free time.

Gracefully, respectfully...la la la

Maybe they're trying to get rid of me again... which wouldn't be so terrible since I have this nice resignation written up, but I need to find another job before I leave this horrid one, ne?

When I stepped outside this morning, around 5:30am, it was actually cool outside. Cool. Not humid. Not hot. Not even warm. Just cool. Perhaps it will rain, if we are lucky.

I should take this necklace off before I grow attached to it.

I was reading through my hard copy journal and reliving my progression into an almost normal creature. My strange little thoughts tangling into each other remind me of my hair when I was a kid. Not that my thoughts are coppery strands of dead cells. Er, where was I?

I did not sleep well last night, which I expected. I must have stared into the darkness for hours before finally shutting my eyes and resting. That's a dangerous place for me, that period between consciousness and sleep. I started wondering what I'll be wearing when I die. What a stupid stupid thing to think about.

Larry and I were talking about what kind of final rest we would want. We both agreed on cremation. Burn me up and scatter me in some sea. I always loved water, so it's only fitting. Eternity in a box doesn't sound appealing. Neither does eternity in a glorified ash tray. Ah, and here comes a flashback from the Big Lebowski. Put me in a coffee can and try to scatter my ashes off some rocky cliff, only to have the wind fly me back into your face and up your nose. Heh.

I'm sure I'll write more later. I have a whole day ahead of me. Well, 'cept for the time at the gym.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data