Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

yahoo! I HATE YOU!

2001-11-04 - 10:12 p.m.

currently: PISSED OFF

*listening to New Order*

So, I go to check my yahoo mail and find this lovely message from Yahoo! Geocities. Seems I'm only allowed so much webspace per month there, so I said, "FUCK THEM!" and moved hundreds of files and multiple pages to my more reliable tripod account (where I have over 40mb of space left, mind you). If I had a dick, I'd tell Geocities to suck it. and swallow. and smile while they do it.
It took over 3 hours to transfer everything in my art pages over to tripod. Mainly because I resized every single drawing or photograph and even polished some up in Photoshop. I'd always thought about transferring, but after I got that e-mail from geoshities, I went ahead and followed through. No more pop-up ads from them! JOY! I don't mind the embedded ads at tripod. They don't take up any space or open in a new window. I deleted everything at geocities but a few pages to direct people to the new and improved art pages (which I linked above).
Damn, that pisses me off royaly.

In other news, I feel like I'm forgetting something. I know I've got ...3 papers to write this week, but I think there are more. I should look at those syllabus things that teachers give out at the beginning of a semester, that might help.

I work at 7:45am tomorrow. Come home, print up a paper, go to class, come home, work on another paper. Go to work at 6:15am, Repeat. *groan*

The damn library was closed on Saturday, so I gotta remember to get a book tomorrow. Bastards. The review is due Thursday. Any way you look at it, I'm fuct. I'll get over it. When I'm dead....

well. off to study, then bed.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data