Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Do I look like Wonder Woman?

2001-11-03 - 3:10 p.m.

currently: getting by

*listening to one of my EBM mix cds*

One paper down. Got my com midterm to write now. Also need to go to the library and check out an anthropology book to write a review on. Then there's the 8 page research paper to worry about. Eww.

I've been resizing some of the drawings on my Vashti page. I even colored Angelo. It's a break from the boredom of writing papers that don't mean shit to me. The drawings load faster now.

Go, speed, GO!

My work schedule is all funky next week. Not looking forward to it. Damn Christmas hours. Grrr.

I've been having a lot of bizarre dreams about an old friend lately. I don't really know why. I haven't been thinking about him at all. Maybe that's why. Stupid subconscious.

Mental Hopscotch

I'm so behind on my comics. I've got a pile of 50 or more by my bed. *pouts* sad when I don't even have time to read a comic book. And there are some really good ones just sitting there, waiting to be read. Meridian and Mystic and X-Mens galore. *sigh* Maybe I'll give myself a little time before I go to bed to catch up on them.

There's a place not that far from here, where people go when their dreams have died. As I walk from its faceless streets, I must be the last one alive. Where are you? You're not with me. Numb my mind with a fantasy. Watching people live and die on screen. Where are you? You're not with me. Where are you? I'm free. You left me high and dry it changed me. you lied to me now I am angry. And if the sun comes in your room and awakes you from your vanity, you won't find me cause I'll be on top a mountain, pissing on your grave. There's a place from where I just arrived. And I escaped, the last one alive. Where are you? You're not with me. Where are you? I'm free. You left me high and dry it changed me. You lied to me now I am angry and if the sun comes in your room and awakes you from your vanity, you won't find me cause I'll be on top a mountain pissing on your grave.... na na na.... Vast

That summarizes how I want to feel about some people in my life. heh. maybe someday.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data