Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Friday of Doom!

2001-11-24 - 12:05 a.m.

currently: dried up, tied up, dead to the world.

*listening to Delerium's Semantic Spaces*

The day after Thanksgiving is a horror to the average sales peon. I happen to be one of those peons.
The store was so full today, I'm sure it was a fire hazard. Not only that, but the water fountain was broken--which is enough to close the doors (some code violations and payable offense). The store's budget was 3/4 million bucks, and by the time I left (about 2:30) we'd already made 650k. O_O wish that was going into my pocket... and I'm not even on commision.
Anyhow, I went in at 6am and was exiled to warehouse duty for 8 hours. My supervisor loves me so. asshole. Not that I really missed being on the floor and dealing with the cheapest, most materialistic bargain hunters in our great state. And they're almost all rude bastards, too. And stupid. Every register was open, yet they still have no problem cussing about the lines. These people wouldn't know logic if I smacked them with the college text books. Of course the lines are long, and we're sold out of shit! It's the day after Thanksfuckinggiving! What do they expect?!

I came home and piddled around for a while, then slept from 4 or so to 8:30. I have to work at 4am--that's 4 hours away.... so, I'm gonna take a quick nap now.

I was thinking... if terrorists were really smart, this day would be the perfect opportunity to....Well, you know. I'm surprised we didn't have a single fire alarm pulled or bomb threat.

Okay... I'm going now.

take a look at the layout I made for my friend Kuroiko


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data