Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

the world spreads its legs for another star

2001-11-28 - 9:53 p.m.

currently: Owwie

*listening to Boa... and now.. uh... switching cds... Marilyn Manson's Anti-Christ Superstar*

I just finished my Anthro research paper *crosses fingers*
It's 9 pages plus the title page, intro, and 2 pages of works cited. So, thirteen total pages of CRAP. Don't worry, when I get it back, I'll bury it under five feet of manure at the closest farm. Means I'll have to drive somewhat, but this paper deserves this special treatment. Honestly.

I turned in my poetry portfolio and journal today. I have to pick 2-3 poems to read Friday night. My class is meeting at the teachers house/farm. Should be interesting. I hope. Blah. My Lit teacher is going to be there. =/ and so is my creative writing teacher from last semester. He was cool. He just got a book published. I remember when he had us read a chapter of it. It was promising.
Wish I had the time to write a book.

*looks at what was just written and laughs hysterically*

hmm
So... what do I have left... Ah, yes, finals.
A reflection on Don Quixote
Then the lit final. eww
Communications final.
And Anthropology.
No final in poetry.

I haven't signed up for classes yet. Perhaps I should look into that. Not that I'm anxious for another beating.

Over the winter break, my sister offered to pay me 7 bucks an hour to watch the nieces. Hmm. I could use the extra cash. I dunno... blah.

Well, since I have some spare time tonight, I think I'll go read some of the comics stacked by my bed or work on my Count D jacket.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data