Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

enveloped in Rei

2002-09-26 - 5:26 p.m.

currently:

*listening to Boa, Twilight*

I apologize for the previous few garbled, non-sensical, fever-induced entries.

If I lie on my ass any more, I will become one with my mattress. Ohhmmm. I still have a temperature, but it has subsided enough to allow me to think clearly... or at least let me believe I am thinking clearly.

I watched the End of Evangelion earlier. My mind has been thorougly raped.

rain rain all day long. rain rain rain.

My dad brought me a bit of food, so I ate a little. Don't feel so good about that now. Bleh.

And I dreamed that your arms were wrapped around me, but your touch was so ghostly that I wanted to cry.

Oops. I just spent the little amount of energy I had consumed to sit up. *falls over*

husk

2002-09-26 - 6:07 a.m.

Well, that was pleasant. I called in and was made to feel like shit by my manager. It's not enough that I'm sick. No. It's not enough that I would gladly come to work because I am broke. No. It's not enough that I am not sure what is real and what is not right now. Fuck you, Mike. I hope you get this sick and miserable. He said I should have called yesterday so they could have found someone to work my shift. Oh, I'm sorry! I was too busy hallucinating and vomiting (and on top of that, hoping this would go away so that I could work and make some money) to think about Worst Buy. What a fucking asshole. GRrrr. Trying to guilt trip someone who can't even stand up.

The tylenol stayed down (yea!) so I was able to sleep a couple hours. I'm going to lay back down in a sec, but I know my brain's going to be fixated on what Mike said. I probably could have continued sleeping if I hadn't had to set my alarm just to wake up and call in.

If there's any justice in the world, he will come down with whatever it is I've got. I voodoo your ass. I invoke karma.

Now what the fuck am I going to do about that exam tonight?

dehydration

2002-09-26 - 3:23 a.m.

Well, I was sleeping on and off for a while there. But see, when I lie down, the hallucinations get worse. I keep thinking I'm Frodo Baggins and I'm in Mordor with Sam Gamgee. It's very annoying. Needless to say, the fever is still with me. It refuses to let me pass out. I just had another shower and took some tylenol. I feel like I'm in Aliens and my tummy is going to give birth to a Queen any second.

I don't look forward to calling in, but I have to. There's no way I'm leaving the house like this. I probably couldn't drive anyway.

I just wish this fever would go away ;-; I want to sleep, goddammit. I'm tired of mewling at the ceiling and muttering to myself as the orcs hide in the shadows. I'm sick of taking showers.

and now they just want me to be quiet

2002-09-25 - 9:58 p.m.

currently: ...

*listening to David Bowie, Outside*

I feel so weak that it takes all my effort to get out of bed or a chair or what have you.

I am still fighting the fever, too. I just took my fifth shower today. Tummy hurts...

My mother called earlier and I told her I was sick. She came over a bit later with a Sprite for me to drink (for those of you that aren't familiar, 7up or Sprite is supposed to settle your stomach. It's a folk remedy). She promptly left afterward.

Rask called not too long ago. He told me to go back to sleep. Murr. I will. Hell, all I've done today is roll around in my bed and talk to myself. But hearing his voice made me happy.

I don't know what I'm going to do if this fever doesn't break. I have to work at 6am. o_O I feel awful. I'm afraid to eat or drink. The small amounts of water have managed to stay in my stomach if I drink slowly and infrequently. =/ This sux donkey. Sooo weak... so sore. I guess it's back to bed for me. Back to curling up with my body pillow and Morg snuggling up to my feet or back. Rask said she's probably sympathetic. Personally, I think she just enjoys lying next to a human furnace.

gastric acid tastes very very bad.

2002-09-25 - 4:55 p.m.

currently: Very fucking sick.

I woke up this morning at 6AM, because my tummy was hurting something awful. So, naturally, I do what I always do when I feel bad and took a shower. Almost immediately after I had gone back to bed, I had to spring to my feet and run to the bathroom. Thus began the pain of expelling every ounce of fluid inside my body. This continued for several hours. I took two more showers. And by 8AM, a raging fever turned me into a ball of fire with legs. Thirst was intense, but every time I consumed any water, it stayed down for about 10 minutes. By 10AM, I was making animal noises as I rolled around deliriously in bed with a space heater nearby because I was shivering like a shaved ewok.

The fever still hasn't broken, but it has lowered somewhat. I've stopped the animal noises and can think somewhat straight. I exchanged the space heater for a fan, knowing that boiling in my skin was not a great plan. I just took another shower. Cold this time to quench the fever. I think I slept in five minute doses since my stomach was completely empty. I kept a cup of water by the bed and took tiny sips every thirty minutes so I wouldn't dehydrate or have to vomit again.

There is nothing I hate more than being sick and delirious. >_< In my hallucinations, I kept wanting my mommy to come in and make it all better. Yeah, that had a snowball's chance in hell of happening. I doubt she's even at her house. And the first thing my father did when he saw me this morning was laugh at my hair, as it was sticking in every direction from sleeping on it wet. I wanted to throw up at his feet, but I just growled, "I'm sick, fuckwad." His advice: drink a coke.

Since I crawled out of bed an hour ago, I have been slowly sipping more water. Water is the only thing I want.

And I've missed class today. Fuck. I'll have to get in contact with the teachers to assure them I didn't drop out. And I have an exam in geography tomorrow.

I think this fever is melting my brain. I'm swaying in my seat. Four showers in 11 hours.... Mmm, but water feels so nice. I'm going to go lie back down before my stomach turns again. What did I do to deserve this?

walking the dog

2002-09-24 - 11:42 p.m.

currently: I have new fings!

I am bad. Bad bad bad bad bad. And bad. I bought 4 things today. >_< Sims Unleashed, the last Evangelion dvd (movie), Martian Successor Nadesico perfect collection dvds, and Dragon Half. BAD BAD BAD OMG BAD. *stabs self in the eye* 110 bucks. ;-; And I used to be so stingy.... I don't get it. Maybe I'm desperately seeking happiness in any form.

Diabolical Observation of the day: this guy driving ahead of me on my way back from class was holding a cel phone in one hand and adjusting his rearview mirror with the other. He was, of course, weaving all over the road. I wanted to ram my bumper up his ass just to get his attention, but I somehow managed to be cool and hiss at him instead. Fucker. I hope he ends up in a ditch someday. Him and his Intrepid.

I am ecstatic with joy that Kuroiko finally has the internet in her own home. YEA! Overwhelming YEA!

Hmm... I don't have enough space on Pai to upload Sims Unleashed. I uploaded it onto Yakumo... but it's running slooooowwwww because I don't have enough ram. *twitch*

Yesh, yesh... computers are the root of all my problems!

FUck YoU Mr. BEaR! YOu teLL lIeS!

And my toenails are silver.

And you fucking moved away again without saying goodbye, didn't you, ya rotten bastard? Well, I wash my hands of you *spitooey*

I saw a perty man today. Well, couldn't really call him a man, but he wasn't a child. Anyway, he was perty. And had long, perty hair.... *googly eyes* I bring this up to assure you that I do notice such things outside of cartoon world. Sometimes.

LANCE BASS MUST DIE! OMG! DIE DIE DIE. ^_^

I had to walk my mommy's doggy again today. He's so cute! I squish his head and eat him! Rawrr. Poor thing was so starved for attention that he cried when I left. ;-;

*needs sleep* x_o I have smoked far too much today.

I'm dreading class tomorrow. poo.

you repair the damage done to me

Fuck you. I like this CD. =P~~~~~

Okay, the babbling must sadly come to an end. My head hurts from lack of sleep. meep.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data