Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

kefka is a freak

2002-08-23 - 5:07 p.m.

currently: grrr

*listening to Filter, Amalgamut*

So, I was playing Final Fantasy 6 for a couple hours, and then I went out to eat. When I came back, I wanted to play a little bit more, so I clicked on the psx.... and the save was broken. Well, fug! I should have known better than to save on the piece of shit memory card.

HURF

this is an American cliche

Martian Successor Nadesico comes in a perfect collection on DVD now... *drool* And I never did finish getting the VHS tapes so long ago.... So much to buy, so little time.

Oh, I noticed on my paycheck that I did get my annual raise, though I was never given a formal review. Odd. Well, whatever, I'm still making dirt.

Tattoo report: itchy! but almost healed

Dang it, I wanted to really get into ff6, considering it's been about 10 years since I've played it... gr. *mumble mumble*

Blaaah

Everything happens for a reason

2002-08-23 - 3:38 a.m.

currently: still asleep

I just woke up for no apparent reason. So, I'll go back to bed in a few. I've been so sleepy lately. And it's not as though I'm getting an amazingly unusual amount of sleep, either... I just crash early. Stupid body. When I was much younger, I could easily sleep over ten hours. I vaguely recall reading a study that said the amount of sleep required decreases with age. Well, fuck me! My favorite pass time doesn't love me anymore! Wah!

I had some dreams, but they're all garbled and nonsensical.

I think I want to see Signs again. I'm surprised I haven't had a dream about that, since my brain loves scary alien shit.

Time to go back to dreaming.

Ever seen an android cry?

2002-08-22 - 4:41 p.m.

Just a quickie:

I was talking to a boy the other day and mentioned Blade Runner. He said, "What's that?" I nearly cried.

Kuroiko... we ARE getting old. *sob*

Pika

2002-08-22 - 1:43 p.m.

currently: picturing Cartman singing "I'm feeling hella good, so let's just keep on dancing"

*listening to Apop, Tori Amos, and VNV Nation*

It's Tori Amos' birthday. She's 39 O.o. Hapi birfday, Tori.

The temperature is 90 degrees with a heat index of 100. Ugh.

What happens if you iron "wrinkle free" pants?

We have the Gasaraki box set at work, and I am tempted to buy it... but I still need to get the other Slayers sets and Magic Knight Rayearth season 2. Now, if the magical money fairies would pop out of my wallet.....

I feel pretty good since I got so much sleep. However, I'm sure I'll burn out around 8pm. >_< It's gym night, too.

I'm off tomorrow. *dansu dansu* And I got my vacation starting Tuesday next week. I may see about visiting Wolfy next weekend. I still have school to fuck with until then. Blah to that.

Tiff (chick I work with) keeps trying to convince me to play Legend of Mir, but I don't want to play another online game right now (and it's ptp). Tiff's a funny gal. She's married to a jackass but is trying to get a divorce, and she's flirting with a guy who has kids her age. He's an army man. His wife (though they are separated) found his phone bill from calling Tiff. And the drama unfolds. Tiff said, "My life is a soap opera," to which I replied, "Mine's a made for TV movie... a bad one."

My tummy is empty and starting to eat my spleen, so I bid you fuck off. Er. Farewell.

Bah

2002-08-22 - 5:43 a.m.

I have to leave for work in less than a minute.

I went to bed last night at 7:30.... woke up once at 12:30... then went back to bed until 5:10am. Uh...

I HATE WORK. WAHHHHHH! SAVE ME!

Mercury falling

2002-08-21 - 2:08 p.m.

currently: you will obey

*listening to Queen, Classic and Greatest Hits*

Is this a kind of magic?
There can be only one

Gotta love music from Highlander.

I can't believe I've been up this long of my own accord. o_O And I have been doing absolutely nothing. Well, I did work on my webpages for a bit, but that really falls under "nothing." I must meet with an advisor (again! damn the system) and register for classes tomorrow. *insert flailing and pouting and stomping here* Another semester of pointless shit dead ahead!

And then what?

If my life were a book, I would have put it down a long time ago. It doesn't seems to be going anywhere and doesn't have a plot! EEEEEE!

nothing really matters
anyone can see
nothing really matters
nothing really matters to me

ahhhh...... Bowie and Mercury. I can die happy now. "Under Pressure."

Have you ever been stuck listening to someone exaggerate a story, and you know it's exaggerated, yet they keep talking and talking and making the story more and more ridiculous? I have a coworker that does this. He's nice and all, I just wish he wouldn't try to make a story more exciting than it is because he's not very good at it. And walking away with bleeding ears after talking with him is growing old. I have to apologize to my brain for standing by politely and listening to BS for so long. Sorry, brain.

"I once farted on the set of Blue Lagoon"
*pause*
*slap*
~South Park: Bigger, Longer and Uncut

BORED! BORED I TELL YOU!

you were talkin' 'bout the end of the world

2002-08-21 - 8:52 a.m.

currently: ready to let go of the steering wheel

*listening to U2, Achtung Baby*

Kitty (I should probably write something about him in the cast of characters page o.O) isn't moving in with his GF anymore 'cuz they broke up. ;_; He's all mopey now. Mopey kitties aren't good. I should know. Maybe I should flash him.

I went to bed early last night, that's why I'm on so friggin' early. What the hell am I going to do at 9am?! But it was a good sleep.

you say
"love is a temple
love the higher law
love is a temple
love the higher law"
you ask me to enter
but then you make me crawl
and I can't be holdin' on
to what you got
when all you got is hurt

Chinese Fortune Cookie

2002-08-20 - 9:32 p.m.

currently: Signs fucking ruled!

*listening to an 80's CD Toni made me*

Ahh... went out to eat before the movie, and the other guy (let's call him Dude) paid for me. My fortune cookie (and let's not forget the tradition of adding "in bed" to the end of it):

You have an unusually magnetic personality
(in bed)

Then we went to the movie and aforementioned coworker (see below) paid my way. Ah, being female has its perks.

Signs was so cool. I don't think I've ever jumped so much in a movie. O_O SUSPENSE KILLS ME.

The more I see of Kingdom Hearts, the more I drool on myself. Same goes for PSO on Gamecube.

I'm tired as hell. Wah. Stupid early shift and no nap! GRRRRrrrrph. I took some tylenol to prolong my evening activities.

I'm on a Mexican radio

grawkasldkhag... this bra is possessed and trying to eat me!

What?

rolloverbabyithinkiloveyou

2002-08-20 - 1:23 p.m.

currently: I feel good.

*listening to VNV Nation, "Epicentre"*

The chemicals in my brain are mixed so well today that I feel like I'm on the climbing part of a rollercoaster. I don't feel bad. I'm a bit more self-confident, and shit has not happened. More serotonin...please!

I'm going to see Signs tonight with a guy from work. Despite how that reads, it's just hanging out. No attraction of any sort from either of us. He's not from here and is trying to set up a friendship network. I can't imagine how crappy that must be. I think he's 28 or so. This is the same guy I went to pick up a couple weekends ago and whose neighbor hit on me. He has no car. He lives with his parents. But he's a cool guy. Unfortunately, I'm not on the lookout for new friends, as I rarely get to see the ones I do have. Oh, well, we're going to a movie aren't we?

I miss Rask. I haven't gotten to see him online or talk to him in a while. When I had the last few times, I wasn't exactly a fountain of conversation. Murr. But I am today! And watch him not be on....

Pah, I suck.

Wahhhhhhhhh. No fair.

I do not know what I want right now. Sometimes, I think I know what I want. But not today.

My beloved, do you know how many times I stared at clouds,
Thinking that I saw you there?
These are feelings that do not pass so easily
I can't forget what we claimed as ours.

Hmm... I'm debating whether I want my hair to grow out and just let it go, or I want to cut it off very short. I am bad at making such decisions because I don't give a shit what I look like (which is obvious ^_^). Strangely, I am becoming more image conscious. Must be my age. I'm quite unremarkable and don't want to be noticed, but I wouldn't mind feeling better about myself.

Which reminds me, I must write Kuroiko and ask when we're going to the gym.

WEeEEeeEeEeeeeeee.

Meow.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data