Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Angry Johnny

2002-10-24 - 1:33 p.m.

a quiz to ruin my layout:

jhonen
Which Famous Jhonen Vasquez mini comic character are you?

brought to you by Quizilla
You're JHONEN VASQUEZ! You are the creator! But who gives a crap? (thousands of screamy fan girls?) In real life you're just a regular person with a brilliant mind and a talent for art. but in comics, YOU ARE SUPREME!! You can have powers like Superman, or suit up in your Happy Noodle Boy armor to battle Hell-Fans. But thats not all! You're also a very nice person! Isn't that nice?

My head is going to 'splode.... tension headache from hell. This calls for a shower and a nap. Mmmyep.

When the music's over, turn out the light

2002-10-23 - 8:04 p.m.

currently: KIYAAA!

*listening to VNV Nation, Empires*

Yes, this is my brand-spanking-new layout. Yes, I drew that. Yes, I am pervy. But at least I'm not a Felton Fancier!

I thought I had a midterm today... but I didn't. I could have slept in. GRrr.

On the orginal drawing---->
I had scribbled "defy the laws of gravity," which is why I have it scrolling across the bottom. Because it looks like they're fucking in midair. Don't ask. I need medication. And want to kill doctors. ^_^ I thought it fit the destructive romantic title somewhat. Okay, not really. Well, fuck. I don't have anything worth writing right now, so I'll go kill time PS2 style.

believe in me

2002-10-23 - 2:27 p.m.

i thought the future held a perfect place for us
that together we would learn to be the best that we could be
in my naievity i ran, i fell and lost my way
somehow i always end up falling over me

and one day i woke to find the future had no place for me
i was unwanted in a world that with my hands i'd helped to build
where once was honesty and pride i now stand broken and alone
just a shadow of what i was meant to be

does anybody feel the way i do?
is there anybody out there? are you hearing me?
if i believe in you will you believe in me?
but i have no trust in anything
somehow i always end up falling over me

they say that time will heal, the truth shall set you free
well that depends on what you choose to believe
in this future made of lies we see what it is we want to see
we find comfort in this broken hall of dreams

does anybody feel the way i do?
is there anybody out there? are you hearing me?
if i believe in you will you believe in me?
but i have no trust in anything
somehow i always end up falling over me

somehow i'm always, i'm always falling over me.

Holding On/VNV Nation

fucker

2002-10-23 - 1:08 a.m.

I'm%20going%20to%20Hell%20because%20I'm%20a%20fanart%20fucker!
Why Will You Go To Hell?

brought to you by Quizilla

Uh.... No.

currently: I did this too much today.

*listening to random MP3s*

I'm trying to give myself a manicure. I could be doing better things... Like, say, studing for my soc midterm that's tomorrow. No. That requires effort. I got a 96% on my geography test which I took last week. Go me. You care. Moving on...

Damn... got distracted by oekaki again. Drawing really shitty pictures for everyone to see is very addictive. I do not know why.

I ran to wal-mart earlier for cat litter and cigarettes. And nail polish. I've mentioned that I horde nail polish, yes? There's something quite nice about going to wal-mart in the middle of the night. Maybe it's that there are no lines. Maybe it's that the freaks come out at night. Maybe it's their nail polish collection that calls to me. I don't know. Why are you badgering me?! wahhhhhhhh

I was thinking about moving far away. Then I began to wonder how I would get all my stuff from point a to point b. Hmm. Road trip. BITE ME.

I've been a particularly nasty bitch today. Well, not really. But my back is killing me and I crave chocolate. Grrrrr.

Hmm. BLAH. Back to the manicure... fuck you, people. And all your pets, too. Nicely. *whispers sweet nothings*


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data