Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Wait... no.

2002-08-26 - 3:10 p.m.

currently: need to cut out the bs

Okay... I'm going to register for classes in a little bit. Really. I'm not going to procrastinate, because I'm sure classes are filling up. If I manage to get all classes after 5pm, I don't have to buy another parking permit. What a rip-off those are. >_< And then there's book shopping. I still need to sell back some of my old books. I hate college.

I saw Signs again today. Yea!

Oh, I'm just dying to go stand in line for god knows how long, waiting to speak with an "advisor." What a joke. All the "advisors" I've had before simply look up classes and tell you if they are full or not. Wow, such grand advice! Thank you so much for all your help! I couldn't have dialed the VIP line and punched in the course number to see if it were full myself, goodness no! Tools.

And then they're so eager to get your money that they send you down to the lobby to wait on phones they have there just for registering. More lines. o the agony

My dad told me to buy an air filter for my car. -_- I'll do that afterward. Looks easy enough to change. I have no mechanic skills because neither my mother nor father ever bothered to show me an engine while I was growing up. Luckily, I have a sense when it comes to machinary. I'll figure out how things work if it takes me hours. I was one of those kids that put together things or hooked things up. Furniture and stereo equipment. Cable A connects to port C. Etc etc. My mom couldn't install a light switch if her life depended on it (which is probably why she calls me or my dad constantly).

Do I really have to do this? Yes, I have to continue with college until I find some other plan. Some other plan.... some other lesser evil.

There are no coincidences.

strange results

2002-08-25 - 9:34 p.m.

Click here to find out what robot you really are


Take the What animal best portrays your sexual appetite?? Quiz

At first light

2002-08-25 - 5:58 p.m.

currently: it's not a whip. it's a girl's best friend

*stretch* I'm cold. I have a comoforter wrapped around me. Soooo cold. And I'm sure it's in the 80's outside. Murr.

I feel so tired. I managed about eight hours of sleep, though. Could crawl back into bed right now and sleep 'til I work tomorrow morning.

I had three shots of tequila last night, and it did nothing to me. Nothing. 'Ol Jose has no power over me! HAAAAAA.

I wish I could find someone around here that likes the same music I do. Music is almost intimate, it's so personal. The only friend that shares my music preference lives in New Jersey. And he's the one that exposed me to most of the groups I'm listening to now. Dammit.

ARGH. Why am I so cold?

I need to make an effort to call Puppy and find out about this proposed "bash" before he moves to Florida. It would be nice to spend time with him before I lose the opportunity. My little adopted son. Oi.

I'm trying to make plans to go to Nashville next weekend, too. Wolfy seems restless. But I think my car is definitely in need of a tune up. She's growling at me in a most unscenely manner. Might be low on oil. Less than 400 miles before she'll have 100,000 miles on her. Yea Pandora! Nashville is a four hour drive. Oh, goody.

I WANT TO PLAY PSO!!!! WAHHHH!!!! I am fiending badly. I was playing as Isis on the version 2 Dreamcast PSO the other night, and it only made me fiend more. But even when I get the 'Cube version, there will be no Rask for my Fyx. Hmph. It won't be right. ;_;

'Kay, time to go do something productive.

Every fucking love song reminds me of you

2002-08-25 - 7:06 a.m.

currently: Zzzz

I just got home. I stayed out much longer than I had anticipated. Did not get drunk, though. Which is a good thing. But I've now been up for over 24 hours, and my typing is shitty. (You can't tell the difference because I am fighting with the backspace key... the entry is taking forever). We didn't do much. Just hung out and talked (three other people and me). Played some video games when the other were drunk. Kicked some ass with Kirby on Smash Bros Melee but got furiously ass-raped in Super Monkey Ball.

Balls, I'm tired. And I hope these people don't expect this to be a regular thing for me now. To hang out, I mean. I enjoy the fuck out of the time I have to myself. When school starts, that time will decrease even more. NOOOOO.

I'm staring at 3 lighters on my desk. Why they have decided to assemble here remains to be seen. Perhaps they are plotting my demise! Gracious! EVIL lighters of spite! I should not be trying to tackle typing after a day of being awake and some tequila. I don't even like tequila. But it was either that or beer. eww.

I think I'm going to see Signs again this week. Taking my dad with me. He'll get a kick out of it. I hope.

*puts on Apop, Harmonizer*

Christ on a pogo stick, it's 7:20am. Hmm... Yesterday, at this time, I was putting out DVD's and smacking my own hands to prevent myself from buying anime. Off today. Thank the little scheduling faerie.

For a change of pace....
Hold me thrill me kiss me kill me

I hope Rask is proud of me. He's always telling me to go hang out with my friends.... or maybe he's trying to get rid of me. BWAHAHAHAHahaahahahhhhhh.

Should have ridden him hard and put him away wet the....er..... O_O

La la la. Nothing to see here.

Don't mind me... must be the other time of the month talking.

Off to brush my teeth and sleep. Oo, that sounds good.

there's no shortage of lubrication on the KY highways

2002-08-24 - 7:40 p.m.

I'm going out tonight. I don't really feel up to it, and it's not exactly worth leaving the house for... But I said yeah, so here I go.

My left shoulder/arm has been aching throughout the evening. Most unpleasant.

Oh, man, I don't want to go out. I never have any fun. Even when I'm in a good mood. =( Why can't I stay in and ponder the meaning of belly button lint in peace? I could easily weasel my way out of being out long if I didn't have to drive someone else out with me. >_< Grrr.

I took a muscle relaxer for my shoulder. Ah, hell, I just remembered that I've been going to bed early... and I've been up since 5am, so this night is going to be just wunderbar! Nothing like hanging out with two drunk guys while ya feel like a brick's hanging from your forehead. That's it... I've made up my mind that I am going to weasel my way out of this somehow.

I got to speak to Rask last night, which was good (even though he was ensnared by Armored Core...pah, boys).

The world's gone slippery. Maybe I'm having a heart attack. Wouldn't that be grand? At least I took a shower this morning. Moo.

No, I miss you.

Lien's famous insight

2002-08-24 - 1:18 p.m.

lienYou're a dirty whore.
reynaWhat'd I do?
Fine, be a whore.
...glad we got that cleared up.

Underneath it all

2002-08-24 - 10:42 a.m.

currently: I don't know

*listening to VNV Nation, Empires*

I've got a strange craving for blood. Must need iron or protein. Now that I think about it, I haven't had red meat in a long while. That explains it.

Several people have brought it to my attention that I have been in a pleasant if not cheerful mood lately. I do not know what's responsible. Maybe it's something in the water. I'm not even bothered with the fact that a big goodbye is around the corner. I'm aware but blissfully unmoved.

It has also come to my attention that I am beginning to look more like my sister. This will have to be remedied. Immediately, before it gets worse. I kid.

To my own surprise, I haven't cut my nails (as I ritually do when something is bothering me). Will wonders ever cease?

With school just around the bend, I'm trying to enjoy my last days of summer. I'm getting out of the house and seeing people, though I am just as content staying home with a good book.

I'm up to reps of 40 push-ups. In between, I stretch and do a bit of yoga. There's a beautiful pop in my lower back after doing push-ups that opens up the chakra there. Hey, maybe that's responsible for this weird mood I'm in. Ya never know. Stretching feels so good, but my shoulders are still as tight as steel. Carrying around too much tension, I suppose.

Well, I'm off.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data