Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

you never ever believed in me

2003-03-20 - 11:37 p.m.

In case you're wondering, my entries/archive page are a little flaked right now due to the diaryland server change..... All of the entries still exist, but they may not be showing up properly in the archives or wherever.

Let's see... I haven't been doing much. I felt like crap this morning, but that was probably due to getting 3 hours of sleep before an 8 hour shift at work. =/ I took a nap today. I have been sleeping far far far too much lately, which leads me to believe that 1)I am utterly depressed and am not facing it and 2)my metabolism is shot.

*turns on Marilyn Manson, Antichrist Superstar*

Yeah, so... exciting, huh?

I have to go to bed in a minute because I have the same crappy shift tomorrow. And then, perhaps, I'll go do something with Toni. We'll see.

I picked up some boxes at work to pack up/clean up some junk around the house. I need to get my taxes done, look into where I'm going to school this fall... maybe look into some summer classes at lcc. Look into financial aid, too. All of this in correlation with getting an apartment sometime this summer. Somewhere where they accept a cat.

Fruits Basket 3 is so cuuuuuute. XD I watched all but 2 episodes of it. Save those for tomorrow. I think it's actually not supposed to be sold til tuesday (voices carey), but I bought it anyway! Because I am evil like that. And a greedy anime whore!

he he he help me eh eh eh

2003-03-19 - 10:29 a.m.

O_O I went to bed sometime in the middle of yesterday and just got up around 9am today. Woops.

I bought a shit load of anime yesterday, too. -_-;; More expensive addiction that crack, I tell ya.

I'm not used to being up this early on my day off. It's weird..... pooo. I need to give Toni her Codebreaker. I couldn't get shit done with Kingdom Hearts. I wanted to beat it before getting totally immersed in Xenosaga, but that didn't work out. FOO. I'm nearly done with Xenosaga. Have about 30 hours on it.

*listening to Apop, Welcome to Earth*

Travis is out there somewhere, working and whatever. Who am I to care anymore? FUCK. Hmm, I almost showed emotion there. =O

Guess I should get this day moving and take a shower. Can't sleep anymore or my skin will soften and I'll turn into a giant jello mold.

cigarette burn

2003-03-18 - 12:52 a.m.

currently:

Haven't had much to write lately. Nothing to say or get off my chest. Actually, that seems to be the going theme for March.

With all these crummy 6-2:30 shifts, I see plenty of naps in my future. Not as though I have things to do after work, which is nice. And it's better than hitting the bottle as some people do. Well, sorta. Blah... I'm such a horrible escapist. Anything to get me away from the real world... whether it's staring off into nothing and daydreaming or emersing myself in a book or game or whatever. I don't want to be a part of this world right now. Maybe it's too unbearable.

I should hit the sack soon. Only to repeat today tomorrow. And when the evening comes, I can gloriously stretch out and admire the spring sky.

Piano Love

2003-03-16 - 1:19 a.m.

Wampum Prayer
A Sorta Fairytale
Little Earthquakes
Pancake
Cornflake Girl
Your Cloud
Caught a Lite Sneeze
Sweet Sangria
Wednesday
? (Roadside Cafe)
Merman
Crazy
Somewhere Over the Rainbow
Horses
Waitress
Concertina
Take to the Sky
God
I Can't see New York
Iieee

(encores)
Taxi Ride
Tear in Your Hand
Talula
Playboy Mommy

I can't remember if that order is correct.... but, anyway, I love me some Tori. The "?" represents something I've never heard. =P I'm going to go sleep now... or something. Weeeeeee. My brain!!! It throbs from headlights glaring into my very skull! Weeeeeeee.

Like a rodent in a wheel

2003-03-15 - 2:37 a.m.

I love reality checks. There's nothing like a big slap across the face by the realization that living is more expensive than it's worth in the current world.

Yeah, so I'm browsing apartment sites checking out the going prices for a slum studio apartment. It is thrilling, let me tell you. But as it seems my life is going no where in the emergency fast lane, I am about to just give up and settle for the crappy exit. That exit being, paying money out the ass to finish school and live in some shitty city while paying overly shitty rent alone. BLARGHHHH. I don't have any other options. I've tried to think of some, and the only ones that come to mind are 1)live in my car [which will probably die in a year or two], 2)live at home and be driven stark raving mad [which would later transfer me to a nice padded room], or 3)kill someone and move into a nice prison. And though I can think of numerous people I'd like to kill, it doesn't really fit into my schedule that well.

Er, where was I?

Typically, the things people forget when thinking about moving are the costs of additional bills besides rent. Utilities and what have you. Groceries, cable (even just the internet), laundry, and other necessary purchaces....

I've been holding out so long because no one I know wants to move out (with me at least--yeah, fuck you, I smoke). And I was saving money. But fuck fuckety fuck this. And I want to live alone, anyway. Then, my supreme fits of hermitness won't be questioned as much. "Leave me alone! Can't you see I'm memorizing the pixels of this uber-rare game item?!" There's a huge difference between playing hostess and just being yourself. When I have company, I try to amuse my guests in ways I think will entertain them the most (usually failing miserably--HA). But when it's just me, I usually sit around and read or play or draw or write. I leave other people alone. Hell, unannounced visits usually set off a hasty retreat to my room on my part.

The only way I could afford rent and go to school in this city is if I get one full time job and one part time job. And I'm not going to kid myself. I suck at time management. My grades would suffer. Loans, however, might lessen this plight. >_< WAHHHHHHHH.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data