Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Boom chicka rocka chicka rocka chicka boom

2003-06-24 - 5:23 p.m.

I'm writing from my sister's house. I have one hour of babysitting left. I, being the spoiling yet relatively strict aunt, have strangely not gone insane yet. Right now, they are screaming about monsters and jumping on them. o.O This is highly amusing. I watched them yesterday, as well. Today was better, I think.

We started out watching cartoons. Max and Ruby is friggin' cute, btw. Then, we went outside and drew on the porch with chalk. I drew the solar system. The 4 year old drew my supposed "yard" and a butterfly. According to my brother-in-law, I should draw with her as much as I can because she likes to draw.... or something. O_O; He also wants me to draw some logos for a website.
...K.

Anyway, I walked with the girls to Wal$Mart. We got some squirt guns and gummi bears. Much fun was had when we got back to their house. Well, it would have been fun if the 4 year old had had enough hand strength to shoot a squirt gun. She tried, I give her that. The 2 year old was better, but she'd rather drink the water out than chase us.

So, a few gummi bears later, here we sit. Spongebob Squarepants on the TV. (There is no god, and this cartoon proves it).

Man, I forgot my wallet this morning, so I didn't get to buy Cowboy Bebop or Noir 4. DAMMIT. GRRR. I may have to go there tomorrow to get them.... wahhhhh.

And in other news, one of my coworkers may be fired for buying a Tuesday release yesterday. The dumbass. =P

One more for the road

2003-06-23 - 9:36 p.m.

cynic
Simply put: you are a CYNIC. No amount of
encouragement will fill your half-empty glass,
and as far as you're concerned, silver-linings
are just for babys. What a downer eh?
Basically, you already suspected as much and
now are further confirmed on this subject.
It's no big deal, just grab a silly Romantic
friend nearby and maybe they'll rub off a
little. Just remember to floss, though you
most likely already do, out of spite for
gingivitus and socially established
norms.


Which categorical personality are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

screw up your eyes

2003-06-23 - 8:55 p.m.

fasc
[Fascination Street] Because i Feel it All Fading and Paling - and
i'm Begging - to Drag you Down with Me, to Kick
the Last Nail in.

Everyday that
passes causes you to lose more and more faith
in humanity. Not many people are allowed to see
into you because you always question if you can
trust them, yet you love love and wait
patiently for a payoff. Youre a pessimist with
hope. The harder you fall.

What Cure Song Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Hmmm. Ya think?

A Letter to Elise
A Letter to Elise - You're in love, but out of a
relationship. You knew it was going to end, but
you held on. Or...you're in love but not loved
in return.

Which Song By The Cure Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Fuck... You....

disintergration
You are "Disintergration" You are or
were in a relationship where you knew it
wouldn't last from the beginning, but miss it
every no and then "I Miss The Kiss Of
Treachury"

Wich Song By The Cure Best Fits Your Dysfunctional Relationship?
brought to you by Quizilla

Fuck you twice, you evil quizzes from hell! FUCK YOU RIGHT IN THE EAR. And your bad spelling, too.

Don't mind me, I've got a paint fume buzz

2003-06-22 - 7:08 p.m.

Half my room is green right now. >=D When the touch-ups dry, I'll begin doing some of the ceiling and slowly work my way over to the half of the room that's not painted.

I chose a dark, almost hunter green for the walls. The ceiling and trim will be two shades lighter. Perhaps when it is all complete and I have the furniture back in place, I'll take pictures.

On the walls unpainted, I have posters and Matrix action figures to take down. And my desk and bookcases are still up against the wall. Since this is my little domain, I've been doing everything myself. I prefer it that way since there is little room to move around.

Grawr... it's almost time to peel off tape, put more tape up, and begin the ceiling and trim. JOY!

Unfortunately, the rest of my painting adventure will be sporatic, at best. I have to work tomorrow morning and then babysit from 1-6. The same goes for Tuesday. >_< That doesn't give me much time to paint in the evenings. My goal is to finish completely on Wednesday.

edit: 7:44

HASH(0x875e1b4)
Old. You'll have a long (happy?) life and you'll
die at a very elderly age. Like 80 or
something. Nothing to roll your eyes at, eh?
Probably from a disease or something. You
wanted to die young, because you're a bit of a
slug and don't have many goals, but you never
get what you want.

At what age will you die?
brought to you by Quizilla

tape tape tape... argh

Manticore keeps wooping my ass

2003-06-21 - 2:19 a.m.

currently: whassat? FUCK.

*listening to VNV Nation, Futureperfect*

Bitch, you can't dance!

I don't know.

I started thinking about my trust issues early. Gods only know why. Shit, they probably don't even know. =) Pick one, I'm sure he/she/it is oblivious.

I wish there were a single soul I could trust. Anymore, we don't even trust ourselves, so how the hell could we possibly trust others?

More importantly, why the fuck am I still up?

I try to give people the benefit of the doubt, most of the time. But sooner or later, they go back on their word. Sometimes unintentinally, too, which might be even shittier. Fuck people. GRahhhh! And cheese. Fuck cheese, too.

mmm "Carbon."

It's time for my Dong Quai, iron, and vitamin C cocktail. I have no energy. Not enough people to psychically vampirize in my life.

I've been reading a lil more Silmarillion. I think someone should do a CG animated thing of the Ainulindale and the Valaquenta. It would be so pertiful! *_*

I am off tomorrow and Sunday. I think tomorrow is the day to start painting.

I'll shutup and go read now.

A fucking X-Brick bruised me >=o

2003-06-20 - 10:45 p.m.

fyxation
Magic Number18
JobWriter
PersonalityUnfulfilled Dreamer
TemperamentAn Oft-Exploding Volcano
SexualJust Say No
Likely To WinTime Off For Good Behaviour
Me - In A WordDull
Colour
Brought to you by MemeJack

bwahahaha... this is all absolutely true except for the blue part. So, when I do awaken from the matrix, my name will be Fyxation. =P

I drove to the book store across the street from work to heartily mock the Happy Porter dorks. Alas, when I walked around to the front of the shopping center (the dorks had taken every single spot elsewhere), I saw the mass of drooling children and cosplaying fans lined up and quickly decided this was not worth my time. Nevermind two of my dorky friends are inside! Also, I got to see a garbage can in flames in front of CompUSA. It was stinky. I'll bet it was intentional. Some angry customer or something. (And here I thought only the customers to my store were nucking futs.) The FD was just putting it out as I was trekking back to my car. I spotted a few older teenagers in capes that I could have easily picked off had I been armed and the FD and cops not been there. =( Dammit. I'll save my favor for the world til another day, I suppose.

My coworker that was in Hawaii got back recently. He gave me Pocky today. I am pleased.

And that is all.

There is really no one left at all; there is only you

2003-06-19 - 7:28 p.m.


Which Agent Smith are you?
By Madeline Elster

I think there should have been something about drag queens in that quiz.

I am tired. Unfortunately, the patten lately seems to be that I can only sleep when exhausted. When I lie down to go to bed, I think and think and think and think and aghhhhhh!!!! ;_; I hope this is not the onset of insomnia as I had two years ago, but rather poor sleeping habits. I will, no doubt, fail to stay up until a reasonable time to go to bed and take a nap in a few minutes. -_-

But first, I will play some more Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow on my GBA emulator. Aha! Yes, I finally purchased a controller for my PC. After much cussing at Windows 98, all was well.

I still haven't watched Full Metal Panic. Perhaps I'll do that before work tomorrow evening. Yes, another closing shift. Damn the man. And a few of my dorkier-than-I-am friends are going to a Harry Potter release party, so I shall make an appearance to point and laugh when I am free from work. Luckily, it's right across the street from work, or I wouldn't bother.

I was just transfixed by Max Von Sydow's eyebrows in Flash Gordon for a few minutes. I'm all better now.

Must keep eyes open. O_O

dreaming inside

2003-06-18 - 11:20 p.m.

currently: doot doot doot

*listening to Delerium, Poem*

Hoooboy. I have planted the idea of recarpeting some of the house in my dad's head. If we do indeed end up doing that, I will paint the den beforehand. I still haven't purchased paint to do my room... but that's not far off. I'm trying to clean as much as possible before jumping into that endeavor. I even bought storage bins and put them in my closet.
Recarpeting the front bedroom is mucho important if I want to use it as a real storage room for all this CRAP I've got (namely, the furniture in the den which is unnecessary). The present carpet was ruined by Morg (the demon blob cat) and a steam cleaning which never dried. >.>

Painting my room is not of great import as I will move out in the next year or two (it's that, or suicide by banging my head repeatedly into the wall), but it needs to be done.

My, am I boring you? I'm boring myself.

I made a list of the manga I have and the manga I need earlier today. Then, I ordered 5 of the things I need. I spoil myself because no one else will. =D

Seeing as I am not moving out this or next month as I had planned, I now have extra time and money to do whatever I please. I may see about getting a condo for a week somewhere pretty, then drive there. If I do it, I'll go alone. I need to do that escape thing... just drive off into a sunset and let the people wonder. Take a wrong turn and accidently drive to Denmark. That's right, on the bottom of the ocean.

I'm also considering going to Six Flags. I'm not sure who I'd go with. Most likely Fox Butt, since I went to King's Island with her last year.

And lastly, I need to check up on my financial aid and registering for my (hopefully) last courses for an AA. EW... math. ;_;

Ripley is my heroine.

2003-06-16 - 8:41 p.m.

Warning! Incoming surge of estrogen! Activate all defense systems!

GRAWWWWWWWWL. Chest hurties. Mood swings eminent! Watch for flying objects.

Suddenly, I want to go back to having no PMS and no periods. That would be nice, despite the danger of ovarian cancer =x

;_; The sooner it starts, the sooner it's over. Start, goddamn you. Wahhhhhhh....

then again, who am I to judge

2003-06-16 - 12:11 a.m.

I was flipping through the TV channels some nights ago and landed on Oprah (that after the show thing) for a few minutes. She and a guest (some doctor of this or that, who no doubt had a book) were discussing the basic the steps in a relationship. I meant to write about this earlier, but I forgot, so many of the original thoughts that burst in my head have since dribbled out my oil glands.

Monogamous relationships go through a natural series of steps AKA growth.

The first, of course, is romance. Romance blooms, love is in the air, and you just can't get enough of the other person. Mutual attraction overwhelms the senses, and you're intoxicated by the person's presense. Cupid just shot both of you in a single blow.

Then, the power struggle begins. The shine has worn off. You're still attracted to the other person, but you're aware of their flaws. You embrace some and begrudge others. It's a conflict to come out on top. Whose needs are more important? Who's right? Who will be the boss and make the decisions? More than that, are your goals the same?

As you may have guessed, most relationships in the United States stop right here. Over the years, people have become selfish or they simply don't know what love is going to be like. They believe that first step is IT, and when the power struggle arises (and it always will), suddenly the person you're with just isn't the right one for you. Common Dear John excuses include: "We're not right together," "You're not the person I fell in love with," and "I'm not happy anymore."

Congratulations. Divorce is on your left. Don't let the door hit you on your ass on the way out. Say hello, to the rest of the statistics for me, will you?

The very few (and I mean few) that make it past the power struggle phase in the US, drift into the attachment phase. Here, couples come to understand each other and know what each other needs and wants. The love has evolved into an emotional bond. The other person becomes as necessary as food and shelter. They comfort and are comfortable with each other.

The stages are very simple. And there are more than these three. But isn't it just fucking sad that so few of us ever see a relationship go beyond step two? That so few of us ever go beyond step two? Heaven forbid anyone have to work at anything. Love is not romance. Romance is the bow wrapped around love. Once the bow comes off and the gift is open, whatever is inside isn't much of a gift because the recipient has to put it together. Love's not pre-assembled, you morons.

Stop watching soap operas, reading smut, and pining away for that idealistic love. Because someday, you might get it and ruin it when it's just getting good.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data