Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

I feel so low

2002-09-03 - 8:13 p.m.

Well, someone told me yesterday
That when you throw your love away
You act as if you don't care
You look as if you're going somewhere
But I just can't convince myself
I couldn't live with no one else
And I can only play that part
And sit and nurse my broken heart, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely

Now no-one's knocked upon my door
For a thousand years, or more
All made up and nowhere to go
Welcome to this one man show
Just take a seat, they're always free
No surprise, no mystery
In this theatre that I call my soul
I always play the starring role, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely
So lonely
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely
I feel lonely, I'm so lonely, I feel so low
I feel lonely, I'm so lonely, I feel so low

~The Police

Hungry for you

2002-09-03 - 2:39 p.m.

currently: I've been better

*listening to The Police, Box Set*

But aside from that, this is what was just on the radio:

it hurts so good
come on, baby,
make it hurt so good
sometimes love don't feel like it should
you make it hurt so good

So, ya like it rough, do you? Mellencamp, you dawg.

I just got home from work. And I'm off tomorrow. Thank youuuuuu, heavenly deities of off days.

I did not sleep well last night. In fact, I woke up about every hour and blinked at the clock. This was followed by much whimpering and growling, tossing and turning, and eventual drifting back into sleeping. I could go into the details as to why I slept so poorly, but I'd rather just write AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

*pant pant wheeze*

Use me when you like, need me when you like, beg for me when you like, abandon me when you like. And tell me it's love, cuz I'll never know the difference. And I felt like I was never doing anything just for you, and I thought, "how thoughtless of me." But somehow, even if I lay the charm on thick, my attempts at being thoughtful go awry. So, fuck it.

it's a big enough umbrella, but it's always me that ends up getting wet

My character flaw? I'm not the heroine, so I shouldn't have one. Ah, but that's false on both counts. We are each the hero of our own story, and I do have a character flaw. So? I'm too sensitive and emotional.

No matter what I do, I'm still hungry for you

Un. My back is hurting as it sometimes does. A pain shoots down my lower spine and into my leg through a nerve that's name escapes me at the moment. Feels like someone's jabbed an icepick into my tailbone. Most unpleasant, I assure you.

I think I'll go watch Steel Angel Kurumi now. I bought two DVD's on impulse. Bad me.

with you I stand in hope that god will save us from ourselves

2002-09-02 - 10:44 a.m.

currently: FOO

*listening to VNV Nation, "Weltfunk"*

I am fiending for a cigarette just because I'm in front of the computer. Damn the habit! Well, I do have a buy one get one free coupon for my brand... Hmmm... brb.

Okay, I'm not really sure why I wrote brb, seeing as you wouldn't know the difference whether I was gone or not. Moving along....

I was talking (IMing) to Chris last night and somewhere in the conversation, he said the song "Holding On" (VNVN) sums up how he feels right now. I can often pick a song or album that sums up the emotions tumbling around in my head. For the last few weeks, Apop's Harmonizer has been the soundtrack of my life. With the exception of "Detroit Tickets," every song on that cd contains something I identify with. Gawd, that sounds like an advertisement. Moving on, once more....

I flashed him to cheer him up. I dislike it when my boys are pouty/depressed.

It's Labor Day, so I have no classes to attend. Joy, joy, and more joy.

Well. I have a long day still ahead of me. I foresee a nap in my future. Toni and I may finally hang out this week, since she has some free time. La.

I made a survey! wee!

2002-09-02 - 12:15 a.m.

I made a survey. There's a link far below which I will probably keep in my template, but in case your click-happy and want to do it now: here ya go.

I look forward to reading your answers.

Play that funky music, white boy

2002-09-01 - 9:29 p.m.

currently: goo... gurgle

*listening to De/Vision, "Hear me Calling"*

I only work three days this week, and ya know what? I don't give a flying fuck! With getting myself settled into classes, I'll need less hours, anyway. Raaa. BITE ME, YOU CORPORATE FUCKSTICKS.

Heh... fuckstick is something I picked up from Darkcaesar.

You know you've been smoking too long when you pack your gum. I found myself doing this yesterday. o.o

Rask says his trip may be delayed. Murr. This shouldn't matter that much to me. BUT if I do plan on seeing him some day, that would have to come after his trip. Mmmyep. Why? Because I write so, goddammit. Myeh. I spoke to him last night. *deranged grin here* He said he'd dyed his hair black. Hee. Shiny.

I didn't do much today. I think I succeeded in being completely lazy on my last day off. I played some FF6 and that was about it. Ah, it's good to be a bum. I need to get back into Lord of the Rings, since it's been a few days since I've read any.

When I was talking with Darkcaesar yesterday, the subject of schooling came up many times. I threw out the idea of moving to Richmond on my own to go to EKU. I've even given thought to getting student loans. *twitch* Honestly, I dunno what I'm going to do. But I'll have to do something next year, or I'll go stark raving mad. Must get away from here!!!!!!!! Perhaps, if I can get some loans and what not, I will move next summer. I don't care where. I don't care why. Just... want... to... go. GO.

Or I could find a sugar daddy and not lift a finger for the rest of my life...? Uhh... no.

Mmm sugar.

*glances at the stereo* I think this is Icon of Coil, "Hellraiser."

A line has been running through my head since last night, but I'm not sure how to insert it into a story. I must try, or the line will stick to the top of my skull like bubblegum for the next decade:

He inched back, keeping his hands on her shoulders, then came forward again. His temple brushed against hers, and he nuzzled like a cat as it scent marks with the glands on its face. "Somehow, the pressure of your fingertips and the teasing of your fingernails on my back feels like home," he sighed. She closed her eyes and nuzzled back.
"You are home," she replied.

Woo. Now that that is out of my head, I can go on about my normal screwy thinking.

Did anyone else watch the VMA's and nearly die laughing when Eminem threatened Moby? I know it couldn't have just been me. I don't care for either Moby or Eminem, yet the whole fiasco seemed rather... hmm... laughable. Oh, and they aired a preview for Eminem's movie which comes out later this year. Those of you that are old enough, I want you to think back really hard. Think Vanilla Ice in his (if he had one) hay day. Now, a movie should come to mind. Here, let me help you: Cool As Ice. 'Nuff said.

If that didn't make you laugh, then here's another one for ya: Glitter.

My, I'm down to just 2 cents, and I need those for gas.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data