Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

deck the halls with Fyx's entrails

2003-12-25 - 3:35 p.m.

As I should have expected, my mother didn't like the gift I got her. Oh, well, I'll keep it for myself. I don't have a clue where the receipt is. :( Now I have to buy her some crappy country CD's that she specifically has asked for.

She got me an angel figurine thing that plays "Hark, the Herald Angels Sing." 'Cuz I am so religious, you know. ._. It's sorta pretty.

When I came home, I took my shoes off and somehow my foot homed in on an ashtray that I'd left on the floor. :D So, I tried not to track blood on the carpet as I hobbled back to my room and got the alcohol and bandaids. The ashtray cracked into a dozen pieces. Luckily, it was plastic or I'd be at an ER right now.

I love Christmas. Such a wonderful time of the year. I AM SCROOGE. BAH FUCKING HUMBUG. FUCK YOU. EAT SHIT.

^_^ hark, the herald angels sing. glory to the new born king.

Just shoot me or fuck me. One or the other or both.

mrrrrr

2003-12-24 - 5:14 a.m.

Three cheers for being too lazy to find clothes after getting out of the shower! Hip hip hurray, hip hip hurray, hip hip hurray!

Wow... I am lazy.

Can she really wander/sit around in a towel for hours at a time? Yes, she is just that talented! Why is she writing in the third person? The world may never know.

Hmm. It's officially Christmas Eve. And it snowed again. Joy to the world, indeed.

I still have a headache. Guess I'll go back to bed. Mmmm warm blankets. Heh... blankets XD

Mrowf.

*fidget*

2003-12-22 - 6:42 p.m.

The Dante's Inferno Test has banished you to the Seventh Level of Hell!
Here is how you matched up against all the levels:
LevelScore
Purgatory (Repenting Believers)Very Low
Level 1 - Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers)Moderate
Level 2 (Lustful)Very High
Level 3 (Gluttonous)High
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious)High
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy)Moderate
Level 6 - The City of Dis (Heretics)Very High
Level 7 (Violent)Very High
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers)Moderate
Level 9 - Cocytus (Treacherous)Low

Take the Dante's Inferno Hell Test

Bwahahaha...

*stretch* I just woke up. :o Oops. Guess I'll be up all night. That was silly.

all shall fade

2003-12-22 - 12:18 p.m.

Mmm. Three glorious days off. How I was blessed, I'll never know. Sadly, I have yet to get a present for my sister. :(

It's winter solstice (actually, it was last night--I slept through it).

I am in love with the song Billy Boyd sings on the ROTK soundtrack. >.>

Hmm. I am actually somewhat happy at the moment. Let's not spoil it with babbling.

hey, baby, you'd betta watch out

2003-12-20 - 11:51 p.m.

project drunk: failed.

However, I am nicely warm and mildly tipsy. Better than nothing. :D

Edit...

Ah, I actually picked up the phone and called across the country a second ago. No answer. Probably a good thing since I'm a wee bit out of it. And by weeee, I mean "wee gonads and strife."

Yeah. I dunno. Love's a cow pie. OH GAWD, IT'S ON MY SHOE.

I meant what I said last night. Maybe I shouldn't babble. I can't help myself.

Don't tell me what you're afraid of

2003-12-20 - 9:21 p.m.

Over all this time
you know how it feels
You read between the lines
know me better than I do

I'm lost again, my friend
You know I'm not a saint
You've known it all this time
still you've been waiting for me
Come lie next to me
No lines
You and me are one

~Apop

I'm gonna get drunk :D

Why? You might wonder. Well, I feel like it. I need the tension off my shoulders, the stress to melt off my forehead, the worry to slip from my mind for a while. And, while alcohol tastes awful and tends to enhance my stupidity ten fold, it can be a great thing in moderation. Moderation, as they say, is key.

I can't think of a better time to get rip-roaring drunk. The holy days are coming to an end, I'm off tomorrow, my brain is swimming in -something-, and I am utterly confused by the male gender. Let's drink to that.

*clink*

It's 18 degrees outside. O_O

BLEEP. The drinking has begun. Hurray for escapism. Hurray for crappy webcameras. Hurray for... monkeys.

I'd like to thank the academy. They have nice monkeys there. Murr. Finished a screwdriver. Working on cheap wine, now. Also, sucking cherries free from chocolate shells. All sticky sweet. Licking finger tips clean and what not.

I must be a masochist.

*Fleetwood Mac's "Sweet Little Lies* licks winamp's booty*

So, I'll settle for one day to believe in you
Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies

I can feel your breath on the back of my neck.

*repeats the song*

My daddy got me a nice leather chair for my computer addiction. :D It's an X-mas pressie. Feed my addiction. And there goes a bottle.

Why am I alone? Who made me this way? Natural Disaster.

Strangely, I'm one of those drunks that maintains most of my faculties whilst pissed. Of course, I have my limit. I can usually tell when it's arrived when I'm lying on the floor for longer than twenty minutes and the carpet feels really good on my cheek. When you start giving a bottle head... that's a good sign, too. Have I ever gotten drunk with you and lied in your arms while you played with my hair?

It didn't snow today. I was somewhat disappointed. I want a white blanket on everything. But it was so bright today that my eyes hurt when I went outside. Damn the weak blue eye mutation of spite. I'd like more snow. Sure, there are wrecks about every twenty feet because no one knows how to drive here... but snow is pretty. Walking barefoot in snow is fun for about five seconds.

you don't need to emerge from nothing.
you don't need to tear away.

This song sounds like someone's making love to a keyboard. Instead of squeaking like a mattress... it's.. this. It makes me wiggle. Lose all sense of volume. The sky's gone out.

Karaoke up in the motherfucking hizzouse, my funky menu of love. My brain, the vault of useless shite. I think I'll shut the fuck up now and try to draw or something.

Pinch Me

2003-12-20 - 9:34 a.m.

Ever feel like you've wandered onto the set of some elaborate movie and at any moment, a security guard is going to put his boot in your ass to be rid of you? No? Just me, eh? Okay, how about feeling like you've awoken in an alternate reality? You're in the Twilight Zone? Lucid dreaming?

Hmm. I feel odd.

*twilight zone theme here*

Get in line for the dork parade!

2003-12-18 - 6:55 p.m.

*listening to Frank Sinatra, "It Had to be You"*

Just got back from Return of the King. (/^_^)/

I worked this morning... and all day long, I was thinking about the movie and wanting to see it so much that I could think of little else. So, straight from work, I went to the theater closest to my house. A show was starting in ten minutes. :D My ass was in a seat in less than 45 seconds. Work uniform and all.

I actually got chills throughout the movie. The battle sequences were so well-shot and choreographed. They had such fierce intensity that I actually teared up. >.> I'm such a puss.

Anyway, I think it ended well without the whole razing of the Shire scene.

^_________^

I can't wait to see it again.

I can kill baddies, too!!!

Hypersexual

2003-12-17 - 9:59 a.m.

i just had a rather naughty dream. It wasn't erotic, though. (thank god, since the guy looked like someone I know). My mind is flooded with sexy hormones. They are sexy! You get them under a microscope, and you can see them doing sexy things.

Anyway... *turns on Tenacious D*

I was thinking about standing on the beach (with a gun in my hand? No. Robert, what are you doing here?).

Meh... I just woke up. I can't wax poetic. This is the first time I've woken up past 9am in weeks. X_x

Rowr, where was I?

I am trying to decide if I should go to Hilton Head with my dad next month. I wouldn't mind another vacation, but I wouldn't mind a week away from my father. A week to have a clean house. Solitude for 6+ days might be good for me.

I'm going to see Return of the King as soon as I can. Unfortunately, I'm sure it's sold out today (my damn day off, too), so I'll have to wait.

Winter isn't being kind to me. Yesterday, as I was getting out of bed, my knee hurt so badly I thought I would scream. You're the oldest twenty-four year old I've ever met, I was told once. Gee, that's great.

I should take up knitting. I'm not crafty!

I think I'm gonna memorize some Sinatra lyrics now.

take your seabisquit and shove it

2003-12-16 - 12:56 p.m.

I adopted a cute lil' death fetus from Fetusmart! Hooray fetus!

^_^

In other news, Zillah--super submissive pussy--has started dominating Morg. It's quite odd, and Morg's very depressed. I guess she's getting old, while he's sick of her shit.

Cats are strange.

Skidding around icey parking lots

2003-12-15 - 8:44 a.m.

I'm going back to bed in a few minutes. Just got home from work and all that.

I haven't had a lot of down time to just sit and collect my thoughts. Most of my downtime involves sleeping or playing something.

As for sleep, I had a strangely comforting dream last night. Naturally, I've forgotten most of it and only remember the emotions rather than the events that took place. Saa, it was a good dream.

I was going to draw a picture of Rurisho's Elvaan character on FFXI, but I can't really recall what he looks like. Meh... oh well. I need to reply to his letter. (this is a note to self, self)

I've felt somewhat disconnected lately. Or like I've been caught in a revolving door--going around and around while watching others come in and out. It's probably from the lack of socializing. Ah, well, I was never big on socializing anyway. Extreme hermit mode is fun. Every once in a while, all us hermits get together and do something only to return to being hermits shortly after.

Mmmm snuggly velvet robe+space heater.

I'm aware now that I've been keeping myself just busy enough that I don't think about the coming months and what I'll do. Incidental procrastination.

Hurf. Time for sleepy sleep.

fresh page mwah

2003-12-13 - 1:52 p.m.

Clean slate.

I get off work at 10:15 tonight. WOOWOO.

Unfortunately, I have to leave in a few minutes.

I got my Chocobo license last night :3 Wow.. I'm starting to sound like an everdork. But I'm rarely enthused about anything anymore, so you should feel happy for me. I CAN RIDE BIG, YELLOW BIRDS IN A VIDEO GAME. That's cool, dammit.

Level 21 warrior, 10 white mage combo at the moment. Rarrr.. leveling should be easy now, (So I've been told) so I should be able to do the Paladin quest in no time. Then I get to start from 1 again. JOY!

>.> Snarf. Well... time to get ready.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data