Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

LOL anime is teh bomb!! *bang*

2002-09-07 - 8:18 p.m.

currently: *listening to Apop and VNV Nation*

WAHAHAHAH! Excel Saga soooooo funny! *falls over twitching*

I cut my hair earlier, so I feel all itchy. Aghhhhhh it's down my shirt!!!!!

I bought more phone cards. YEA! I'm broke. YEA! waitaminit... NOOOOOO. Actually, I do have money... I just shouldn't be spending so much of it. I should go back into penny-pincher mode.... but the temptation to buy useless material possessions is GREAT!

Ugh... sore throat. Maybe it's not allergies but a cold that is afflicting me.

I should get a chance to talk to Rask tonight. *dansu dansu*

Only time will heal, you say
your words my therapy
but half of me is gone
my dearest treasure torn away

Wolfy and I were talking about strange sex toys last night, and he brought to my attention these devices that plug into usb ports.... That's just scary. Brings cybersex to all new levels.

cybersex
*laughs*

itchy itchy.

Fuckbubbles... Rob just IMed me... I was hoping he was dead in a ditch somewhere. ugh. I hope he doesn't go into the boring details of his dysfunctional relationship with his old hag. *hopes hopes* Shutup, lameass. Shutup and go awayyyyyyyy. No, Inu-yasha isn't a catboy. ARGH... moron. Damn you newbie otaku.

A Warm Gun

2002-09-07 - 1:57 p.m.

currently: fooo

I got up not too long ago. =/ Fucking allergies are making me sniffle. I always sneeze late at night and when I wake up. blech.

I am trying to think of what to dress up as for Halloween. The evil faerie on my shoulder said, "Lulu"... to which I laughed because there's no way in hell I could come up with that costume.

I had a dream about Julie last night. =( Wahhhh. *cries*

I need to shave the back of my head. Actually, someone else needs to shave the back of my head, for if I do it.... well, it wouldn't be pretty.

I accidently left the computer online all night. d'oh.

I was debating trying to deceipher this thing I wrote while tripping four years ago and posting it here. Thing is, I'd probably have to be tripping to read it, since it's so screwed up.

It's funny how defensive some people can get if you bring up drugs. My earlier rant about drugs was placed more towards the people that use them, not the drugs themselves. Stupid people suck. And mary jane? Please, alcohol is more dangerous. But maybe that's because it's easier to come by. Ah, well. End the end, I don't care. We're all fuct anyway, so you might as well use your "life is short" excuse and enjoy it while you can.

Once again, I'm making hardly any sense. Humor me and pretend to be surprised.

Tools don't kill people; people kill people. Tools just make it easier. ^_^ If I really had a psychopathic urge to hurt someone, chances are, I could pummel them to death with my fists. But a gun would be so much faster. You have to admit, though, there are people out there who would never consider pummeling someone to death. But if they had a desire to hurt someone, they'd pick up a gun without a second thought. Get creative, people. You two-bit murderers.... "Guns don't kill people; people kill people" Well, duh. Easier access to guns gets more people killed since no one wants to get blood on their hands. What are the chances that we'd have ever heard on the news "Tupac was sitting in the passenger seat of his friend's car when a steamroller came out of no where....?" Not likely.

Happiness is a warm gun

I have no solution. There really is no solution right now, since stupid people and guns are in abundance.

If I carried a gun, I wonder what kind it would be? Any thoughts? How about a Browning Hi-Power like Anita from LKH books? mwhahahahah.

I'll tell you what I want

2002-09-06 - 8:25 p.m.

*listening to Tenacious D*

I talked to Toni for over an hour. I think we'll go out Sunday night.

Fug, I need to buy books tomorrow.... but it's so hard to get my ass out of the house when I don't have to work. I'm a lazy bitch.

Kitty is still mopey as fuck, but I've given up trying to cheer him up. Seems I'm not good at that... unless I want to be stalked. Murr. o_O

Rask still has no means of communicating. And I have the computer on nearly all the time, so if he calls =/

Wahhh. I'm a moron.

Intestinal maze

2002-09-06 - 5:43 p.m.

currently: what?

*listening to Rob Zombie, Sinister Urge*

I have nothing to report... but MOO. The world is my ashtray. I spit on your grave. I sneeze on your urn. I revel in the spent cigarette butts of humanity!!!!!!

And now for something completely different...

Pikafuckingchu.

it's fun to take a trip

2002-09-05 - 7:34 p.m.

currently: she blinded me with science

*listening to Tori Amos, "Flying Dutchman"*

I'm lost, and the shadows keep on changing

Stranger and stranger, it seems to me that my world is going. I feel hibernation might be a temporary remedy.

Murr. I'm a horrible tease. I should be locked away. =P~`

I feel the raging bitch in me stirring, and she'll be fully awake any minute. I warn you now, RUN AWAY!!! Hey, at least I'm nice enough to warn incoming bitchiness. Sometimes, people aren't so lucky, and she just pops up.

::rant::

Something to chew on: we use less than 10% of our brain. This little factoid has mislead some people into believing that fucking themselves up with drugs will not hurt them, thinking that they only need that small percentage of brain power to function. What they fail to realize is that the percentage incorporates the entire brain, using different cells for all of our thought and autonomic functions. We don't just use one portion of cells. So, those who delude themselves into thinking they can waste as many brain cells as they want are in fact killing cells which are, in fact, used everyday. You kill brain cells, you kill the resources of your brain. Think of the human brain as a computer and imagine that fraction of brainpower (the less than 10%) as a powerful program that needs a lot of memory to be able to run. Imagine a drug as a virus which eats away the memory needed for that program to run. What do you think will happen to that computer? Many possibilities come to mind: one, the program locks up; two, the entire computer crashes; three, the hard drive gets cluster fucked. The reality is, you cannot reboot your brain.

I'm writing this because I am getting very pissed off with people (particularly my loved ones--fuck you, morons) pandering to the fantasy that drugs will not hurt them.

I'm no straight-edge. I've done my share of drugs for one dumbass reason or another (most typically "life is short blah blah blah"). But I've outgrown that self-deceiving bullshit. I see harm and consequences. This doesn't mean I'm never going to put a chemical substance into my system; it just means I'm not going to pretend that there are no negative reactions. Passive suicide seems to be the trend of our nation.

/rant::


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data