Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

The Cast of Characters

08-04-03 - 8:53 p.m.

The Cast of Characters

Mother (AKA Mommy): the source of much turmoil in my life. She is clinically depressed, obsessive-compulsive, and has anxiety issues. Other than spending nine months in her womb and a few months at her breast, she provided nearly no maternal parenting toward me. She is completely co-dependent and prone to guilt-tripping.

Father (AKA Daddy): the only person that filled any parental role in my life. He divorced my mother when I was a small child, taking my sister and I with him. He is very opinionated about politics and takes every opportunity to share this opinion. He reared me well but has, to date, taken very little interest in my life. He is a couch potato.

Sister: the holier-than-thou mistress of condescension. She is as opinionated as our father and sometimes more so. She frowns upon lifestyles unlike her own and takes pleasure in making others feel worthless. She unknowingly warped my childhood as she grew into an adult, forming my very dark view of humanity. She is married and has two daughters. I fear the youngest will turn out like me.

Brother: the problem child. He suffers from a form of autism yet to be determined. He has been on medication nearly his entire life for one mental disorder or another. I took care of him when he was an infant and was often mistaken as his mother. He's currently at yet another facility (one of many in his life so far).

Kuroiko (AKA Bry): my best friend since middle school. Her intelligence is as sharp as a razor and cuts as cleanly. Our common interests are what brought us together and have kept us together for nearly ten years. She remains neutral when it comes to sensitive subjects and can sometimes seem cold due to this. Whether intentional or not, it is probably a side-effect of thinking too hard. I love her--even when she's being eerily quiet.

Wolf-Man (AKA Justin H.): the educated man. He is a Centre graduate and has moved to Nashville for even higher education at Vanderbilt. We've known each other since elementary school. I think of him as a big brother even though he is younger than me. He's now a bartender and can make a mean White Russian.

Toni: my other best friend. We met during our freshman year in high school, and I somehow sucked her into my circle. She is generally reserved and timid (until you get some alcohol in her). We introduce each other to new interests which we know the other will like. She now has an unhealthy addiction to video games due to me. She works full time, so I rarely get to see her.

That's all for now.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data