Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

let us sleep

2002-03-15 - 12:20 p.m.

I brushed his hair back from his forehead and let my fingertips graze his temple. My lips felt his cooling skin as I whispered sweet nothings above his hollow, blue eyes.

So frail, so delicate was my sweet, that I dared not leave his side for fear he would dissolve. And by his angelic frame I did stay, singing to him as he closed his eyes. All was black within that room the moment he gave up. I lied on his pillow, cradling one of his hands. The last of his warmth streamed from him, eagerly fleeing my grasp.

Don't leave me, don't go away
Stay beside me for another day
My love for you will never die

Don't leave me, don't go away
Stay near me for one more day
My love for you will never die

I will drown again
Into your arms tonight
Finally to close my eyes
And you to hold me tight

I will drown again
In your arms tonight
Finally to close my eyes
Forever in your arms

Love Never Dies, part 2
~Apop

Gone from this world, he slept in darknesss... And I? I slept beside him.


Do you think the earth can survive?

currently: Ever hopeful

*listening to Wumpscut's "Totmacher," the VNV Nation mix*

Spring Break is just about over. Time to return to the boring hell that is college. >_<
tot ich mache dich? What the hell is this guy saying? I make you dead? Uhh.... okay....

Hmmm. I crashed at 10 pm last night. Woke up at 5am. *snarl* I think I may take a nap now. I have the weekend off, so it doesn't matter when I sleep. I need to study for a math midterm. *devil appears on my shoulder* cram! cram! Shoo!

please tell me why i belong to you when i cry, when i cry for your hands on my skin.

I love De/Vision. I want to molest De/Vision! er.... but first... I have others to molest. Like army boys. mmmMmmm.

Will you accompany me to a nap? I promise not to hog the blankets. The pillows, however, are mine.

What Flavour Are You? I taste of Death.I taste of Death.

Doesn't everyone want a taste of death? Well they should. Most people deserve death. Keep away from me unless you think you're better than that. I probably won't like you.
What Flavour Are You?

btw, if you have the time and need a laugh, read this. It's amusing and so true.


6:23pm

currently: I'm hot... oh, so hot

*listening to Ayumi Hamasaki's "End Roll" Neuro Mix*

Let me share this odd little dream I just had:

you were naked

I was in an amusement park and saw Chris (kitty). He didn't react as I expected him to. He didn't show a hint of disappointment. So then, I went with him and my friends. I was taking pictures like crazy. The film popped out of the camera, and we both got upset. He really wanted a picture of him and some soldier thing/dude.
Later, I was in his house--still mad/sad abou the film. My friends and I were in his room. Everyone was going to bed--in his bed. He kept telling me to lie down. I rest at the foot of the bed, and he sorta wrestled me down with one of his legs. There, I thought and thought about the film. He wrapped his legs over me. I woke up in the same predicament. My friends got out of bed. He got out of bed--and was completely naked. They left the room, and I tried to roll up the wasted film. He had pet snakes, rats, and cats in his room. One kitten kept trying to sit on my shoulder. A white rat was crawling along one of my arms. I went out and saw Chris in his kitchen. He was sitting at the table in tighty whities ordering a pizza. I went back to his room. He came in and started talking to me. Just idle chit chat. That's where I woke up.
end dream sequence

I wrote that the second I woke up, so forgive the ridiculous sentence structure and what have you. It was an odd odd odd dream. I still smell his skin. He had hairy legs. *giggles* Okay, back off to my own private Ida... er... I mean, back to my lil' world.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data