Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Madness is my Valentine

2002-04-03 - 2:51 p.m.

currently: I hate you, you make my head hurt.

*listening to random, remixed EBM*

I'm lost again, my friends. U know I'm not a saint.

You know I normally don't direct my hatred at individuals, but rather groups of people. Or at least, their ideals. Well, this kitten's sharpening her claws. This kitten is pissed.

Let your head bob to the music. Feel it soaring through your muscles in electric waves.

I dunno the reasons why.

For a split second, everything is clear again, and I see the meaning behind your actions. Stream of consciousness is a dangerous thing. It's also a wonderful thing. But when I'm feeling distant, it is more dangerous than wonderful.

I'm not unhappy. In fact, I'm alarmingly not UNhappy. I actually want to go on. I want to strive for miracles. I see the impossibilites and I want to smother them in my desire to succeed.

I'll change something. Someday, it'll happen.

6:08 p.m.

I'm lost and the shadows keep on changing. 12:28 am 4/4/02

currently: accomplished

*listening to Funker Vogt*

I looked up some orthodonic places. I'll call them tomorrow, maybe. See what kind of payment plans they have. Joined a gym, too. Bought sweat pants. I forgot how ugly sweat pants are.

I'm a person that's all for comfort. My wardrobe consists of an endless supply of t-shirts and jeans. Once in a blue moon, I'll wear something dressy and not even for a special occasion. Just for the hell of it.

Went to see Blade II. Um... needed character developement badly. Ugh.... But I got Bry and myself in free because the people working liked my jacket. ^_^

I need to go to bed. I work in the morning. *growl* But it's a small shift.

Rob upset me yesterday. I was trying to determine if he'd ever had that great time before a relationship starts, when you exchange questions with a person down to their favorite color. He --and how could I not have seen this coming?-- completely drove the conversation in the wrong direction and ended up cussing at me for no reason. So, that was it, I gave up. I was trying to not spoil his experience of it, and he bit my head off. You can't tell a person how that event goes. It's different for everyone. But it's also a necessity if a relationship is going to last. I told him that he'd know it when it happens, and it's true. Anyone would know that a revelation is unfolding... maybe not even at the time it's happening.
Fuck 'im. He never liked me anyway, and I can't say I enjoyed him insulting me for his own amusement. To this day, that's all I feel I was to him... that's all he made me feel like.... a source of entertainment and nothing more.

Kuroiko mocks me! She says, "You're so cute when you're in love!" *scowl* =P~~
And Rask tried his best to embarrass me while she was standing right behing me. grrr. FOXES! I SWEAR!

To bed with me.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data