Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

swollen appendages

2002-04-16 - 4:05 p.m.

currently: ow

I went to bed at 5:30 am this morning... so I was up for twenty-four hours. That is nothing unusual. However, the fact that I only got 2 hours of sleep after having gone to the gym Monday may have something to do with why I feel my arms are going to snap off at the elbow. My hands and feet feel swollen. I'm not sure why....

Mmmyep, I shouldn't go without sleep--especially since I am capable of zonking out as soon as I hit the pillow these days. (Especially is one of those words that doesn't look right if I look at it several times... my brain thinks it's not spelled right, for some reason). I really can't keep staying up the nights before I have to work, too, but I don't wanna get off the computer. Murr.

hmmm. hehe.

I have class in a bit. Foo. I caught up on some sleep, but I feel funky. I could probably go back to bed and sleep right on through til tomorrow morning, but I can't miss this class again. Drat.

I'll be back later.


8:45pm

currently: still ow

*listening to Delerium*

My hands and feet feel less funky now.

That lil party I went to last night was pretty lame. They had Toni drunk long before I got there and kept giving her more drinks. I wanted to tell them to stop, but it was her birthday party--sort of--so I didn't want to get anyone upset. I finally got to meet the people she hangs out with, though. They're not exactly a bright bunch. In fact, there're about 2 degrees separating them from rednecks. I'm hardly what I'd call a snob, but they just weren't my type of people.

I'm really fecking tired. Not exhausted tired.... just blah tired. Like I need to sleep just to be able to function better. Yeah.

I guess I'll finish my letter to Travis then go on to bed. I can't think of anything else to do.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data