Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

pearl

2002-04-23 - 5:03 p.m.

currently: hurf

*listening to my instructor as he talks about perl scripts or something like that*

Why is it that every time my supervisor at work says he needs to talk to me I get this queasy feeling? Maybe it's because every time I hear those words, he ends up babbling for a good half hour when he and I could be doing something productive instead of wasting my time. Or maybe I just hate his guts.

Hmm. Yeah, this is exciting. PERL... oh joy!

Man... I have an exam in art tomorrow. blah.

Classes are almost over. I have yet to decide what to take next fall. Not that I want to go, at all.

I'm considering getting a job in a smaller store. It's wishful thinking, mostly.

What else, what else?

AIEeeeeeeeee. I had the stupidest dream that my parents were asking me if I masturbated. *tick mark appears on head* WHhyyy? Oh, the humanity!! And then I was driving one of those funky little 4x4's. This dream was going no where fast.

Okay, instructor is done. I'm just going to sit here and enjoy the lovely ethernet. Mmmm yummy.

Rask.... is a dirty little fox. murr. O_o

6:32

*listening to Tenacious D, "Tribute"*

I'm back home, and I swear to fucking deities of every creed that I am going to kill Earthlink for this shitty new dial up number they've given me. On top of a speed similar to a constipated newborn, I'm getting booted every five minutes. LICK ME there it goes again! DAMMIT! I was going to put off getting cable for a month, but this is annoying the crap out of me. ARF.

Wanna know what else is annoying? That damn pop up crap with the latest version of AOL's AIM. Do they actually think I give a damn about rating buddies? What is that crap?

chibi Fyx: Fyx is in a scary mood... frustrated perhaps.
Fyx: Fuck off, you little twit.

*"Fuck Her Gently"*
Yikes... I love acoustic guitar.

Hmmmm. I think I'm gonna go read some more Lord of the Rings. It's been ages since I've read anything, so I'm trying to get back up to my regular speed (think snails on muscle relaxers; that's about right).

BAI BAI, MY ALCOLYTES.
chibi Fyx: Would someone please stop her from sleeping at odd hours?


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data