Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

the stars have it in for me

2002-04-27 - 12:24 a.m.

currently: ow

*listening to random anime/vg themes*

I'm an ass.

After my last entry, I painted my nails and took a shower and tried to take a nap. I even set my alarm clock to wake me up so I would have enough time to get ready to go and fill up my car with gasoline. Well, instead, I ended up getting a headache. I tried to snuff it out with tylenol and reading. I tried to sleep it off, since that is my usual cure for a headache. No such luck. So, I have been resting in bed since 12pm, sleeping every now and then. The headache has subsided a bit.

Should I blame the peculiar weather for inducing my allergies? *sigh* No... I'm guessing that my body just decided, "Screw you, we're catching up on sleep whether you wish to or not. Now, LIE DOWN!"

I really need to work on a regular sleep schedule--but it's so hard when you're nocturnal and work in the morning. I get just enough sleep to function and then take brief naps to function some more. >_< BAD.

Now, it's 12:30am, and I have nothing to do but read or watch some anime. Hmmm... I think I'll throw back some sinus medicine and watch Psychic Force which looks like it might have yaoi prospects (or maybe it's wishful thinking on my part). Hey, I'm usually right... *thinks about Tokyo Revelation* Wish they'd release that on DVD. It's slight cheez, but it's pretty.

*listening to Vampire Princess Miyu music*

Wow, this is pretty... nevermind that the kettle drums are making my head spin. O_o

Yeah, this headache is the kind that makes food, drink, light, and sound very unappealing. I'm up to tolerating light and sound, so hopefully I'll be able to drink something. My lips feel parched.


Are you a Seme or Uke?

o.O last time I took a similar quiz, I got uke. Must be my split personality coming into play again. ^_^


3:30 a.m.

currently: obey.... obey....

*listening to more Vampire Princess Miyu music*

Furry animals. It seems everyone I know has some animal counterpart. I've always been a cat. Kuroiko's always been a fox. Toni's always been... well, Toni's never really been anything (but weird). Justin H. will always be a wolf. Justin W. used to be a puppy, but now he's a fox (go figure).

I know bunnies and squirrels and monkeys galore. And, of course, my favorite fox-boy Rask.

When did we become fixated on this? Or rather, when did I?

Weeee my legs are smooth. This has nothing to do with anything, please drive thru.

My headache has withdrawn completely for the moment, and I am wide awake. This leaves plenty of time to do whatever I please. And I feel like doodling at the moment. Where are my markers?


8:19 p.m.

currently: Huh.. wha...?

*listening to Depeche Mode, "Stripped"*

My, but life is interesting when you've gotten a respectable amount of sleep.

Okay, children, let's wade through the thoughts that are drifting about my mind at the moment.

"It would be nice to see you."
translation: "I want to talk about my ex-girlfriend."

"It's been so long."
translation: "You have served me no purpose until now."

"You always know the right thing to say."
translation: "I hate you."

^_^

Why, no, I don't believe anyone. Do you think I should?

I've got to get to you first before they do. It's just a question of time before they lay their hands on you and make you just like the rest. I've got to get to you first. It's just a question of time.

After I took a shower not too long ago, I sat down and channel surfed. High Fidelity was on and it made me think about the last time I really spent time with Justin because he made me watch that movie. And then I thought as I watched it earlier, "Well, now, I could compare bits of this movie to his life.... but that would be pretentious and pithy." But it's true, I could say, "This is your Charlie, Justin. Now realize it and move on." But I'll never say it. I'm not even saying it here. I'm only hinting. And that's fine, because he doesn't read this, anyway.

Honestly, the only reason I'm hanging around online is to say hello to Rask. I figured writing this beats playing cheezy online games or solitaire.

What else is clinking inside my tin can? Maybe it's just the amazing amount of sleep I got, but I feel like I'm in a new skin. I actually smiled to myself when I crawled out of bed this morning. And there is nothing so good in this world as lying in a bed with more pillows than a household needs and delighting in the warmth of too many blankets. Except maybe sharing that with someone.

I have to enjoy the smile while it lasts. I know that it's only a matter of seconds before it's pulled away by heavy thoughts.

Shit. I talked to Justin for a few lines on AIM. He suggested I go out tonight and meet up with him. Unfortunately (or fortunately, you decide), he failed to tell me when or exactly where. Typical, but it's not as if I was actually considering it. For more than a second, anyhow. I'm trying to cut out as much melodrama from my life as possible, you see.

Rask, murr... where are you? I'm babbling.

Mother Nature is schizophrenic. Rain is very normal for spring, but why is it cold again? After it was so blazingly hot? You bitch! Give me back my eggrolls!

Ooo. I feel inspired now.

Chibi Fyx: Oh, no.
Fyx: Oh, yes.
Chibi Fyx: Fine, but I get to sleep with Chibi Rask tonight.
Fyx: O_o;; That was not right.... at all.
Chibi Fyx: =P~
Fyx: You's a ho.
Chibi Fyx: Well, I am a Fyx.
Fyx: -_- shutup.... just shutup.
Chibi Fyx: Chibi wins again! Now aren't you sorry you let me out?!
Fyx: Yes. But I will have my revenge. LOOK!
Chibi Fyx: Gah!
Death: GRrrr.
Fyx: hehe.
Chibi Fyx: Um... Don't look at me. I'm innocent.
Fyx: Riiight. Me too.
Death: Moo moo?
Fyx: Yes. Moo moo.
Chibi Fyx: Yer not gonna try to sell me on e-bay again, are you?
Fyx: Why would she do that? She couldn't sell you the first time. Hell, she couldn't give you away.
Chibi Fyx: I know someone out there wants me.
Death: Wants you to shutup.
Fyx: Good one.
Death: eh, I've done better.

Well, looks like I've run out of goo to spill.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data