Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Practicing for finals by taking tests.... yeah.

2002-04-28 - 4:03 p.m.

currently: You're all I need

*listening to Fiona Apple, When the Pawn....*

I don't really have anything to post right now... I just took a heap of tests because Kuroiko did, and I couldn't resist.

So, without further ado:


Take the What High School Stereotype Are You? quiz, by Angel.

well, that was a no-brainer.


Find your Role-Playing Stereotype at mutedfaith.com. [Angel.]

Murr.


Would you survive a horror movie? Find out @ She's Crafty

Yea! I get to live! waitaminit... I wanted a cool fight-to-the-death scene. drat.


Who's Your 80s Movie Icon Alter-Ego? Find out @ She's Crafty

Heh... Lick it up.


Which Hacker's Character Are You? Find out @ She's Crafty

I'm the two cute Asian boys in makeup... uh... *giggle*

That's all for now, my pets.


7:44 p.m.

currently: i eat chu

*listening to U2, Joshua Tree*

Kurayami no naka demo
hikari wa aru hazu to
soo kimi wa oshiete kureta ne

I am going to find that song and download it because that man's voice is pretty and that line is pretty and I like pretty things. MEW. It's in the credits of AD Police. Maybe I'll write down the rest of the song later on. The opening is the best though... Just the way the singer sounds... murr.

I find that I have less and less to do when I log on, which is why I write in here so much. Once I'm through checking and writing e-mail, all I do is mumble to a few people or search for pretty pictures to download. (pretty pictures=anime/manga related)

Hmm I can't think of anything to do right now. I'm itching to do something. Maybe I'll clean. Provide a little order in the middle of my chaos. It's Sunday, so there isn't a whole lot to do. I wonder if Toni is home yet.

Oh, and I should be studying for finals, too. This semester seemed rather short. I think it felt that way because I didn't do a lot of work. I'm just sick of school. It's painfully boring, especially when I have no idea why I'm bothering. That's somewhat sad, considering I'm 23 and am unsure what I want to do with the rest of my working life. One thing's for sure; I don't want to be in retail hell forever. But I'm not particularly skilled at anything.

I'm going to try to get back into my writing frame of mind this summer. Stories are swirling around inside me that need to be caught and written down. It feels like it's been ages since I've written anything just for the hell of it.

Why has time sped up? Do the years get shorter the older you get?

I'll write some day. It's all I want to do.


10:28

My computer hates me.... It's acting very funky. I tried to defrag it earlier and it froze up and puked on me. O_o Serious c drive hairballs. DAMMIT, Yakumo! Obey thy mistress!

*glare glare glare*

Yakumo: Blarfffff!
Tsk. I am not cleaning that up.


If I were in a movie, I'd be a funny sidekick!
Take the Movie Quiz now!
created by Brooke.


Find your emotion!
[?]


Who are YOU most like?
[?]

Yakumo: Blarrf blarf blarffff. *hiccup* BLEERRRFFFF.
*sigh*


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data