Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Love my way... it's a new road

2002-05-11 - 4:52 p.m.

currently: well, I was drunk. Not now, though.

*listening to Animotion, "Obsession"*

Wow. Sinus headaches suck ass, for the record.

Now that I've had some sleep and purged some alcohol from my system (hot showers work wonders), I'm strolling around the house in my jammies and debating what to do next.

I crawled out of bed around 2:30 after some very very strange dreams.

*Ayumi Hamazaki, "Depend on You" plays*

What am I going to pursue now? I feel I should pursue something to keep myself from getting dragged down again. Nn.

I like being a lap cat too much. I must bury that silly side of myself that enjoys being a pet. Or enjoys taking them.

*Masami Okui, "Mask"--the kickass end theme of Sorcerer Hunters--comes on*

I feel like drawing. hmm.

Damn, this is a pointless entry.

Never underestimate the power of cuteness in small packages.

*Fleetwood Mac, "Landslide"*

ahh.... pretty song.

It feels so good to let go, to give up on things out of my control.

*maniacal laughter ensues*

And some days, you just have to blast the music and eat cheap dough-nuts while the ones you love are busy forgetting you.

Ah, yes, grasshopper. Take the pebble from my hand.

Maybe I'll shave my legs and go get a tattoo. Or maybe I'll just make some tea and curl up with Lord of the Rings.

*"Send me an Angel," Real Life..."

Yeah, dammit. Send me an angel. And one without filty black wings this time would be nice.

*Green Court--"Shining" pretty remix of some sort*

Hmmm. Yeah, music keeps my blood flowing. Almost as much as the kind words of young boys. But that's another story.

Thank the deities, the sun is out today. It's cloudy but bright.

*System of a Down, "Chop Suey" comes on*
Yeah, I'm eccentric. I like it all. 'cept country. I'd rather stab my ears with screwdrivers than listen to country. Most rap makes me feel that way, too. Not all of it, though.

I like to think of "Chop Suey" as System's "Bohemian Rhapsody."

*Gary Numan, "We Are So Fragile"*

I guess this entry is a testimony to how my brain skips from one thought to another like a frog on crack.

Please, keep up with me. I've got my foot on the subwoofer. 23 years and my pay off is loud music. Eh, whatever.

Oh, wait, I feel a real thought coming!. . . .nope, it's gone. *Psychadelic Furs "Love My Way" is pretty*

I've been writing for 38 minutes. I need a new chew toy. I really want to bite someone.

I'll go draw now.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data