Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Mommy, why is it always raining?

2002-05-12 - 7:16 p.m.

currently: blahhhhhhh

*listening to Switchblade Symphony, "Sweet" the Apop mix*

I was thinking before that I was far from the shores of reality, and now I'm sure I'm lost at sea.

I see the events this month like dominos, and I can almost hear them click click click to the finish. I suppose everyone has a string of bad luck, sometime... though it feels like the string is specifically choking me. Survival instincts push me to tug the string from it source and punch whatever is at the end of it. If you try to flee, you'll only entangle yourself more thoroughly.... the single string becomes a web.

*thinks about Oedipus for a few moments*

Fate, the sneaky 3 bitches with their loom....

Well, I am going to be fine. Even if the stars have it in for me, they can't get me before I get in one last "Fuck you." I used to question why shit seems to rain on me. I'm starting to get the "bring it on" mentality. Come on, show me what ya got. I can take it. You pussy. You think you're gonna beat me? You obviously haven't seen my right hook.

Uh... where was I?

I like my body pillow. mewph.

I was my mom's cabby today. She's heavily medicated, and head injuries tend to impair driving. It was hard to look at her.... And I'm still out of it. My eyes are puffy from crying all fucking night, and I'm running on adrenaline bursts. Isn't shock a wonderful mechanism?

Happy fucking Mother's Day for me. There is no pain quite so intricate and delicate as the awareness that your mother is in pain.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data