Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

she's your cocaine

2002-05-13 - 3:35 p.m.

currently: can I sleep now?

*listening to Tori Amos, From the Choirgirl Hotel*

I am so tired. *slumps over keyboard and drools* The weekend really wore me out. I didn't have a chance to relax and catch up on sleep like I usually do. It's hitting me hard. I have to pay off my sleep debt by the weekend or my body shuts down for an entire day. I'll have to squeeze in a nap soon.

In other news, I called my sister and explained what happened to our mom. Apparently, Mommy doesn't want to tell her anything... maybe she's embarrassed about it. I dunno. My family is a little challenged in the communication department.

My shoulders are sorta sore, and I can't tell if it's because I'm exhausted or from having to haul myself through a window six feet off the ground. I couldn't even do a pull up when I weighed 40 lbs, so how I managed to get my ass up there is beyond me. I probably could have lifted a car as shocked as I was that night. I have bruises. Owwie.

My connection has gone splat about 4 times since I started writing. *sigh*

I think I will nap now.

 Congratulations! You're one tough blonde detective!
You are Leon Orcot
Brash, stubborn and passionate yet very brave and protective of those you love, you normally play tough and not caring to hide your true sensitivity. You don't care much for looks, and have better use for action than for speech.
take the test!


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data