Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

nursing home escapee

2002-05-14 - 2:47 p.m.

currently: murrrph *snore*

*listening to the "Kathy's Song" remixes*

Wow, PS2 dropped to 200 bucks today, stealing Microsoft's thunder (the X-Crate drops on the 22nd).

I can't believe I'm thinking about it, but moving out is tempting me again. Financially, I'm secure if I keep my stupid job that I have now... I mean, I do have a nice sum in the bank. Hmm... but I would have to find something I could afford. And there's Zillah to think about. Morg I wouldn't mind leaving behind even though she is my favorite. (she's an evil bitch to strangers and sometimes me... but she loves me ^_^) But could I leave Zillah with Daddy? Murr. I don't think my dad would go for that. I'd have to come take care of things, since I know my dad's not going anywhere near a litterbox. That would just be a pain in the ass. Leaving just Morg wouldn't be so bad, though. I really couldn't take her with me, anyway. I don't think I could pull her out of the house. I could take care of her when I come home to do laundry (I'll be damned if I'm putting money in an overly small machine at some laundromat).

Hell, I dunno.

My mom's finally coherent. I talked to her on the phone last night. Murr. I don't want to talk about that; it will make me sad.

Some insanely old fart came in to work today and asked me to help him find a CD. I could barely understand him. I'm not even sure you could call his mumbles English. As he was leaving, he said something along the lines of, "Thanks, pretty lady. Did you have a good Mother's Day?" and I smirked. Then, he asked if I had kids. I said, "Uh... no." The old bugger is going on: "Working on it, eh?" I just smile and nod and look around for an escape, giggling nervously, "Uh... yeah... working on it. (translation=Get away from me before I break your hip)"

Creepy old man. He must have thought I'm a older than I am. Or maybe I'm just old and refuse to accept it. Kids indeed. Pah.

I'm sure one day ye olde biological clock will start ticking... and I'm sure I'll find some way to bury it. But, for now, I have no desire to do the family thing. I'm sure the gene pool will be better off.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data