Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

satin sleepwear

2002-05-15 - 1:00 a.m.

currently: Give me something to drink

*listening to strange shit I downloaded*

You are an obsession. You're my obsession. Who do you want me to be to make you sleep with me?

I will have you. Yes, I will have you. I will find a way, and I will have you. Like a butterfly. Oh, wild butterfly...

What?

Damn, I am thirsty. I've almost caught up on sleep. I did take a nap earlier (longer than I meant to). My mom came over while I was sleeping. I really wish she wouldn't drive, but I guess she doesn't have anyone to escourt her around. =/

I finally got to talk to Toni. Her friend Terri seems to think that Toni needs therapy due to some trauma in her childhood. It's mainly because Terri wants Toni to go out with the guy Brian. She thinks they're perfect together....

I agree that Toni needs something to help her sort out her issues, but if she does seek therapy, I want it to be through a professional. Talking with Terri about it isn't going to help her because Terri already has her mind made up as to what is good for Toni. Toni needs to talk to someone that's not one sided. She did the therapy thing when she was a kid, but it didn't prove useful. I think Toni's damaged beyond repair in some aspects, but therapy would be good for her so she can at least recognize that her issues shouldn't control her life. And I think that if Toni were truly interested in Brian on a romantic level, she would have already begun dealing with her issues a long time ago. Terri is one of those people that roots for codependency--believing no one can be happy unless they're coupled off. She should butt out of Toni's life and let her decide what's good for her. We're just here to support her, not put her on skates and roll her out into an intersection. I fucking hate people like that.
If Toni is interested in Brian, good for her. But I honestly don't see the spark there. I see that he's clearly interested... but it's not returned.

Look at this; like I know jack and shit about relationships. I sleep with a body pillow, for heaven's sake. And spiderman sheets. Shutup.

mmmyep.

I picked up the new Weezer CD. I got number 098512. I have no other Weezer CDs... I don't know what I was thinking. Maybe I'll sell it on e-bay. O.o

hmmm. It's time to take a shower and change into satin jammies. Ooo soft. Toni got me these jammies, too. Her and her strange gifts. Not that I dislike them ^_^.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data