Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Hurfffffffffffffff

2002-05-17 - 10:37 p.m.

currently: Hmm oww

*listening to Apop, Welcome to Earth, again*

Ugh. I worked 6 to close. Just got home a little while ago. On my break, I went to a coworker's car and we shared 3 bacardis and smoked to cigarettes each in a span of 15 minutes (don't try this at home, kids). I was in an "i don't give a fuck" mood, so the alcohol made me more sociable. Ran into Mikey, and he gave me his phone number. He's back for the summer and has one semester of school left. Lucky sod. Started getting a headache right as we were closing. Probably not from the alcohol but from lack of carbs and water. Eh, oh, well. I took two tylenol a minute ago.

I had the most wacked/fubar/deranged dream this morning about Lonelyfox. It made me laugh. I'll not write about it because, well, he reads this and that would just be funky, yo. But I will write that it was humerous, and I would have almost considered it cute five years ago.

Ragnarok is cute as hell. (I can't believe I paid 50 bucks to play a free game... that's dedication... or stupidity)

It's been raining all day. Puddle jumping weather.

Today we'll catch a glimpse of eternity as our world stands still for a moment. For the very first time, and it's meant to be, we'll forget about ourselves and share this moment... for a moment.

Shit... Zillah has been missing all day, and I just now noticed. ;_; I went outside in a robe, sweater, and combat boots looking for him. WAhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhH....... Where is my cat????

Fuck. My dad told me to wait until morning... but it's raining outside murr surely he's got to be close by. He's an indoor cat. wahhh... have to go find kitty.

update, 11:30 pm

Well, I got fully dressed and went back outside to look for him. I kept calling his name over and over... then I went to the back yard and looked close by the house under the bushes where it was dry. No kitty. So, I look back through the yard and noticed that the storage shed was open. Aha. I ran back to it and called his name and shined the flash light around all the junk. Murr. I was about to turn around and give up, then I decided to shine the light up at the top shelves. Sure enough, Zillah was perched on a bag of old clothes. When I said his name to him, I thought he was going to fly across the shed. He was trying his best to find a way down, and I couldn't reach him. Finally, he hopped through a few junk piles and immediately rubbed up against my leg, purring like mad. I picked him up and he was nuzzling my face so hard I now have fur thoroughly up my nostrils. I mewed to him and carried him under my coat back to the house. He weaved around my legs til I got to my dad's den and said, "look what I found." He was so happy to be back inside, he almost nuzzled Morg (who, of course, hissed at him). Actually, she's still hissing at him because he smells odd. Poor kitty. ;_; I have no idea how he got out or when.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data