Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Valley of Unrest

2001-10-13 - 3:18 a.m.

currently: ready to put the smack down

*listening to Boa*

Uwaaaa... I spent the entire night playing PSO v2... mostly in battle mode. >_<

Tomorrow's gonna be so much PHUN. I have to prepare for my lit midterm. Sunday, I work from 3-11 or later. Stupid inventory. And to top it off, I work at 6am on Monday. I think some of my lit midterm is due Monday. Need to look at my notes. FUCCCCK.
Why am I doing this to myself? Nothing good will come of it. I don't see myself getting a degree. Even if I did, what would I get it in? Procrastination?

What the hell am I doing up at this hour? Argh. Not terribly tired.

So, I had this poem for my silly poetry class. I thought it suct ass... but the teacher liked it. Go figure. The idea was to write between the lines of a poem I like and then remove the lines that aren't mine. I ended up using EAP's Valley of Unrest... and here are my lines:

The picture of quiet,
not a soul to be found,
leaving behind only the light,
the faint glow of idle deities
high in Heaven as they dream
and guard the silent land below
where shadows gallop over grass
and streams of light play on leaves.
Travelers hesitate to admit
the lack of serenity,
the sway of trees and barley,
the stillness in the sky above
--so pure and untouched.
Those trees beneath move on their own
as waves lap against the rocks
of islands amid a stormy sea.
Those skies so empty and blank,
which conceal the formless spirits,
outside of light and time,
the life that remains
--without a heartbeat--
in the floral pulse
and breath free of sound!
This pulse--the unfelt beat
is endless in its song.
This breath--voiceless, unseen
fills the silent space.

I still think it's crap. I'll tinker with it some more, I'm sure.

Hmmm... Fox's birthday....what to do, what to do.

Not looking forward to this coming week. I already know it's going to start badly. Never in my life have I hated being human so much as now. If I were cat, I'd just go live under someone's house and kill birds and squirrels for amusement. If I were a tiger, I'd be running for my life to get away from humans or peeing on trees every twenty feet. If I were a rat, I'd be living it up in an amusement park dumster. Ah, to dream...... I should go... before I wish I were something else.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data