Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Traum ich habe

2002-06-01 - 8:35 a.m.


What Type of Villain are You?
mutedfaith.com / <�>

currently: la la lazZZzzzz

I'm still having trouble sleeping. I went to bed a little after 3, I think, and I woke up at 7 something. =( I'm going to try to take a small nap before I have to go to work (at 11:15). This sux. A lot.

Mustn't forget to take Legend back. The case was broken on both sides when I got it home.... grr. Don't watch the director's cut, btw. It sucks horribly. Just bad bad bad. And Tangerine Dream's soundtrack is sooo much better. I like Jerry Goldsmith, but it just didn't suit the movie. Pah.

Going to try to sleep now.

later...

well, fuck, that didn't work. It's 10:45 now... >_< Looks like ginseng will be my friend today.

In other news, I think I'm PMSing. I almost cried at an episode of Digimon. I don't even watch Digimon. And, dear gods, why the hell would I cry at a kiddy cartoon?! Oh, yes, the evil female chemicals of doom are at work. Expect emotional whining/bitching for the next few days (as if you would expect anything less from me, anyway).

I'm playing "Dream of You" again. Loudly. I suppose I should get dressed now and do the work thing.


12:28 a.m.

currently: ahh, sweet music.

*listening very happily to Schiller, the "Dream of You" remixes*

This is very very very yummy. Heppner from Wolfsheim sings the lead vocals. I downloaded it a while back, then saw it at work today.

Mew. Rask sent the cutest e-mail today. So cute, in fact, that it just may induce vomiting in non-cute people. ^_^ Ahhh.... kawaii kawaii kawaii!!!!!!

Goddamn, this song is good. Makes me wanna dance. *looks around* I did not say that.

So, it's June. Hurrah. POOOOOO. and stuff

I went out for a drink with some guys from work (Oh, holy horrors, my supervisor, even). It was good to actually see Bryan outside of work. It makes me see him as less of a dick. Actually, he's not a dick at all. He's just put in a position to be a dick. Derek, on the other hand, is just a dick for being a dick's sake. Fuck Derek. Fuck Derek with an ear of corn. Unbuttered. MWAHAHAHAHA... I made Derek mad earlier in the evening by snapping at him. I told him that he was mean and that he goes out of his way to be an asshole. He didn't speak to me for the rest of his shift. YEA. I should snap at him more often. The fucker.

Okay, enough venting on that. Mudslides are yummy. Real mudslides... not that bottled crap.

My lightbulbs blew out again.... my room pulls too much power. *glances at stereo, computers, and other toys and shrugs* I still got a lamp!

Justin moved back in with his mom and dad. I figure it's all good as long as he shows he's not completely codependent. He can't expect them to shelter and feed him and not have any say in what he does while not at home. If he can accept that or show some inkling of independence (by, say, taking care of all his business--bills, groceries, laundry, etc), then I don't think he'll have to worry about what his friends think. He's gotta get a job, though. I'd just feel like shit if I were living here (with my dad) and had no job. Other than mooching off the free shelter, I'm totally independent.

My dad and I are a different story, really. It's just him and me in this house. I pay all my bills and go to school. If I weren't in college, I'd either pay my dad rent or get my own place. Hmmm... I hate school, but I'd hate working full time more. Been there. 40 hours a week... ugh... And when I had two jobs, after I took off from school, I would work about 60 hours a week. That suct. I must have been into masochism back then. Never doing that shit again.

Um. I forgot what I was writing about. And I'm too lazy to read back. lick me.

I'm on the last remix. I'll take it as a sign to hurry and shut the hell up.

I love the way you can make me smile at the end of a rough day and in that moment, make me completely forget about the time not spent with you. Thank you for that, love.

Is this the life I want to live? Is this the dream I had of you?


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data