Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Unsheath the garnet spades

2002-06-03 - 1:50 p.m.

currently: you will do as I command

*listening to Tenacious D*

"Will you marry me, Neks?"
"Can I have a year to think about it?"
"Trying to prove a point. Okay, I'll give you a year."

That was a joke, btw.

I think I'm going to see Lord of the Rings again later today. My dad hasn't seen it yet (imagine!).

Chris-kitty is moving in with his gf. HEE. Cute. *ponder* I wondered when he would get a gf.

I have been glaring at my mailbox. It refuses to deliver my letter from Rask. GRrr. I want I want I want! Damn you! Okay, so I am still hopelessly addicted to a fox-boy far the fuck away. Shutup. >_<

I explained to Chris that I'm not sure where I stand with Rask, and he said, "Why don't you just ask him?" Pahhhhhhh...... that might imply that I'm a needy bitch (which I am). Err... what am I trying to convey here? I guess I'm still very confused as to what to think about him now. Shit, I'm making it sound like he's my boyfriend, (I have never used the phrase "my boyfriend" in my entire life) which he is not. I'm not sure what he is. I'm not sure what I am (other than insane... and needy).

*puts on multiple EBM discs, hits shuffle*

I closed my savings at one bank and opened a new one at my checking bank. Now, I've got about 5k in each account. Well, close enough. I need to replenish my checking. Must stop spending money on useless shit. Must must must.

Sometimes I wonder what my life would be like if I were born a perfect, little, blonde cheerleader with a hollow head. Would I be more concerned about my purse matching my shoes than disappointing the ones I love? Would driving my cute little Camry, which mommy and daddy bought me, to the mall be enough to make me happy? How long would it take before my meaningless existance drove me to swallow mommy's pills to end it all? Um....

I like cookies.

My fragile sense of trust has made me depend on time for wisdom. Because I cannot take anyone at their word, I must rely on the truths that surface in days, months, possibly years. Do not expect me to automatically believe you, even if you are telling the truth. I just can't anymore. And for that, I am a fool, for life is short. And with each puff of smoke I intake, shorter still. *smirk*

I went to bed at 9pm last night. I was extremely tired from waking so early from a night of hardly any sleep. =/ I hope tonight is different. Though I work at 6am, I would like to stay up late for fun--if any should arise. It's a small shift tomorrow, anyway.

I leave you now with one simple quote:

"I am two fools, I know--for loving, and for saying so in whining poetry," John Donne.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data