Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

whipped scream

2002-06-10 - 2:24 p.m.

I got bored and played around in Photoshop. Go look: The Gallery. The last pic, "sumthin'" ended up looking like I'm near topless. But I was wearing a shirt... you figure it out; I sure as hell can't.

currently: sake ga suki desu ka?

*listening to Weezer, Maladroit*

You know you're in trouble when every song on the radio starts to make sense, and you're listening to the 80's station.
that is just WRONG.

I'm going to try to write something worth reading today. That's the plan, anyway. But first, I'll shamelessly plug a new series I'm into called GTO (Great Teacher Onizuka). It's some funny shit. Tokyopop puts it out.

Okay, back to writing something worth reading.

I think inside of everyone is a geek. No, not the type that bites off the heads of chickens. Everyone has some querk which they either flaunt or keep to themselves.

You all know by now that I'm an otaku (fan-girl). It's a geekiness that I'm not proud of, yet I'm not ashamed of it, either. Why would I be?

On the geek scale, I rank pretty high. I actually enjoy reading. I keep to myself. I collect action figures but never take them out of their packages. I play video games. I can take apart just about anything and put it back together. I read comic books. Pseudo-intellectualism doesn't impress me. I can spot a fake from a mile away. I grew up on Star Trek repeats.

Don't try to whip out some politically correct crap and say these things don't make a geek, for anyone living in USA and not on an Amish reservation knows the difference. But other than a geek, I'm many things. Which, I think, was my entire point in starting this babble. Everyone's a geek to some degree.

That wasn't worth reading. Sorry.

I spent money on something practical today: a blender. Go me.

It's expected yet still annoying when all of my coworkers announce, "You got a haircut!" There is only one response for such an observation: "No, actually. When the aliens abducted me last night, they used a shrink ray on my head. My head grew back, but my hair hasn't yet," followed by a twitch and an attempt to scratch your head with your toes. Warning: if you are female, do not scratch head with toes.... it will only put bad thoughts in your male coworkers' heads.

And I'm spent.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data