Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Took a trip on a Gemini Spacecraft

2002-06-11 - 2:40 p.m.

SQUEEEEEEEE

*listening to David Bowie, Heathen*

Oh my fucking gods, this CD kicks ass. *spontaneous orgasm, avert your eyes*

Ahem...

Yep, I got through work with just one thought, "I can listen to David when I get home. I can listen to David when I get home. I CAN LISTEN TO DAVID WHEN I GET HOME." And tomorrow is my day off, so I can just put it on repeat til the wee hours of the morning then sleep all through tomorrow.

Well, that is, until I do something with Toni. I haven't seen her since April. We've both been working, I guess.

Hey, Kuroiko, I miss having a dog. Every time I visit my mom, I pay more attention to her dog than to her. ^_^ One of these days, I may kidnap it. I know the poor thing is probably being neglected. Some day (in the distant future), I'll have a dog or two. I've always wanted a German Shep or a black Lab. They're pretty.

MEWPH. *zones out* This CD really is yummy.

I bought the first Excel Saga dvd, too. >_< I am spoiling myself. I now have a discount at Suncoast and Sam Goody, too.... I have a feeling I won't save very much money this summer.

I would buy an acoustic guitar at Sam Goody, but I've never been able to read music and associate it with sounds. Back in the day, when I was in chorus, I memorized the music by ear. I learned how to read notes but to determine the sound it makes, I would have to do re mi fa sol la ti do out loud. Sad. So, no. No guitar for me. I always wanted to play an instrument... I'm just not musically inclined. I can sing traditional Irish tunes, though. Not that that amounts to anything. ^^ And not that I would sing in front of anyone--unless drunk. For some reason, I sing when I'm drunk. Must be an Irish thing, too. Like the rest of my family, I have a good voice for a group but not alone. Dear Gawd, don't make me sing alone and sober. HEHEHEHE. I turn about three shades of red when my dad walks in on me while I'm singing along with music. I don't know why. Guess I'm not comfortable with my voice. But singing feels good. Especially in the car.

Earth to Fyx. Or should I write,
Ground control to Fyx.

Me shutup now, ya?


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data