Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

<||>3R |-|0U53

2002-06-17 - 8:06 p.m.

currently:

I asked myself was I content with the world that I once cherished
Did it bring me to this darkened place to contemplate my perfect future
I will not stand nor utter words against this tide of hate
Losing sight of what and who I was again
I'm so sorry if these seething words I say
Impress on you that I've become the anathema of my soul

I can't say that you're losing me
I always tried to keep myself tied to this world
Though I know where this is leading
(Please) no tears, no sympathy
I can't say that you're losing me
But I must be that which I am
Though I know where this could take me
No tears, no sympathy

Gracefully, respectfully, facing conflict deep inside myself
Here confined, losing control of what I could not change
Gracefully, respectfully I ask you please don't worry, not for me
Don't turn your back. Don't turn away

No tears for me
No sympathy

~Epicentre/VNV NATION

I like the lyrics to just about every song on this CD. And they can so easily be taken for a different meaning, depending on who hears them.

A headache has been chasing me all day, and I've been beating it off with pseudo-karate chops... but I'm weakening, so it's time to turn to good ol' OTC drugs. 9 out of 10 hospitals recommend it, dontchaknow. Stupid allergies. Stupid weather. Argh. StoOoPiD.

As you may have already guessed, Fyx has nothing imparticular to say right now. bleeee

My beloved, do you know how many times I stared at clouds thinking that I saw you there?

Chibi Fyx: Shutup, you romance whore!
Fyx: I thought I killed you.
Chibi Fyx: Ah, you must have been fantasizing again, romance whore.
Fyx: O_o I'm not a romance whore.
Chibi Fyx: Didn't anyone ever tell you not to talk back to the voices in your head?
Fyx: You're not a voice in my head. You're a voice in my lil' toe, and I can talk back or smack you around if I want to.
Chibi Fyx: I hate you.

The special word today, kids, is PANTIES. Trust me, the more you say it, the funnier it gets. I'm smiling right now just thinking about the way someone says it. *mini maniacal laughter*


11:56 a.m.

currently: What? This? It's for poking.

*listening to Rob Zombie, Sinister Urge*

Finally figured out what was going on with my bank accounts. Turns out one teller had already set up a savings for me before I came back in 2 weeks later and set up one. So, it's all fixed. ...thank gawd.

In other news I'm sure doesn't appeal to you in the slightest, my RO character is finally starting to kick a little ass. Have decent armor and got a nice sword yesterday. I love making her walk around and kill things with one hit. Found another clover, too. That makes 5. NEHEHE.

Maybe I'll finally look into getting cable internet this week. Hmm. I have some other things to attend to, as well, but I'm not motivated to see them through.

I really need to do something about my PC. It's getting progressively worse. I've already burned one disc of data I want to keep if I have to re-install Windows. That would be such a nightmare.... *cries*

I'm starting to see a difference in my arms, particularly my biceps. I guess it's the combination of weight lifting and push ups... Hell if I know. It's sort of a good feeling when you can do more and more and more.

I wonder if I can get my dad to build me an easel. I could easily do it myself, but he has always said that he likes working with wood (a skill I have yet to see... though we do have furniture he made in his youth), and it will give him something to do for an hour besides sitting on his ass in front of the TV. Having an easel might give me the room to finish up some paintings I have laying around. I have this strange habit of conserving paint... which is dumb, since I rarely paint. So, if I can break the habit, maybe I'll actually finish a painting. ^^;

I feel like painting now... MOO!


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data