Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

i touch myself

2002-06-18 - 6:30 p.m.

currently: wahh

*listening to Wolfsheim*

I just finished watching the second DVD of AD Police. ;_; so sad.

And Blade of the Immortal (manga) just keeps getting sadder and sadder. I just read the current issue and actually felt bad for Hyakurin, and she's a bitch. But no bitch deserves that. Bamboo driven under the nails... *shudder*

I've been up since 8 and haven't taken a nap. Hmm... Need nap. Then gym. Then perhaps more sleep.

I'm trying to catch up on my comics. Really, I am. But the stack isn't getting any smaller because more and more come out. I'm at least caught up on X-Men (even though it sorta sucks right now) and Blade of the Immortal. I'm waaaaaaaay behind on the CrossGen titles. Seems like those fuckers reproduce like rabbits.

Hurf. Nap.


1:54 p.m.

currently: scribble scribble

*listening to VNV Nation, Poe, and Rasputina*

Here's a little taste of what I heard on the radio as I was driving home from work:

I TOUCH MYSELF
I love myself I want you to love me
When I feel down I want you above me
I search myself I want you to find me
I forget myself I want you to remind me
I don't want anybody else
When I think about you I touch myself
Ooh I don't want anybody else
Oh no, oh no, oh no
You're the one who makes me come running
You're the sun who makes me shine
When you're around I'm always laughing
I want to make you mine
I close my eyes and see you before me
Think I would die if you were to ignore me
A fool could see Just how much I adore you
I get down on my knees I do anything for you
I don't want anybody else
When I think about you I touch myself
Ooh I don't want anybody else
Oh no, oh no, oh no
I want you I don't want anybody else
And when I think about you I touch myself
Ooh, ooh, oo, oo ahh I don't want anybody else
When I think about you I touch myself
Ooh I don't want anybody else
Oh no, oh no, oh no

the Divinyls

I bought the Blue Seed perfect collection. Only about $30. ^___^

It's really frickin' beautiful today. On my break, I was outside smoking a cigarette and sun-bathing the pale sides of my arms, trying to balance out the freckles. Soon as I came home, I put my plants outside in the sunshine. Cilantro still seems to be in the lead, growth-wise. The flowers are close behind. Basil and Lavender are tied. I don't usually like sunshine, but I feel like sitting in it for a while today. It's too pretty not to, and it's not humid. Everything's so green.

Tomorrow's my day off, so I get to stay up late tonight and do whatever the hell I please. I love that.

Cockass at work is still getting on my nerves. Larry and I were discussing it yesterday. He says it's a mutual feeling throughout my department. Larry's on a committee for store issues now, and he says the subject will be raised next time they meet. Joy. I just can't stand the little fucker. I try to tell myself that he's probably not an asshole outside of work, but these thoughts are shot down as soon as he opens his mouth. He lacks logic. I can't fucking stand that. Think about things before you give orders. And think about to whom you're giving the orders. GRRAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWL you prick.

happy thoughts happy thoughts happy thoughts. kittens puppies foxes ... mmmm foxes.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data